Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Spider under pillow! Burn hole in carpet. Bathroom door warped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast items. The breakfast was sparse.
Location: No nearby restaurant except fast food and pizza. Pool closed.
The place is outdated and run down. The desk clerk absolutely refused to provide me a printed receipt and stated "Expedia will email you a receipt". Outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We work hard to keep our guests happy, and are disappointed to hear that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for our guests which includes positive interactions with our staff members. We will take a look at our breakfast options and see what type of changes we may implement to improve guest experience - we appreciate your feedback! Regarding the receipt, our front desk staff is unable to provide a print-out of charges to any guest who books through a third-party site. This is not a choice made by management, but actually a result of how third-party reservations are displayed in our brand-specific software. In the case of a third-party reservation, a folio from us would not show any charges because a guest did not pay us directly. We hope you will accept our apologies and perhaps give us another chance for a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrific

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room smelled of too many things to mention here. The bathroom door had been punched in and poorly repaired. The carpet was SO stained and dirty we kept our shoes on. When I asked to move to a clean room, or get a refund, they refused saying we had to get managers approval and the manager had already gone home. Ridiculous. A shameful excuse and horrific experience we wish never to happen again. Stay far away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Inexpensive and accomdating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A group of 12 ladies stayed at this facility for the Port Angeles Crab and Seafood Festival. We had a really great time, excellent staff. The facility is older but clean and has comfortable beds. Wifi isn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Hi Ivy, Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with us! We loved having your group with us and hope you will come see us again in the future. Kind regards, Days Inn Port Angeles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good for the price quite. It is a Days Inn not super fancy wish we had been given breakfast times and check out times when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near the Hurricane Ridge entrance

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room was large, clean
Staff John was pleasant and informative. Didn't stay very long. John recommended the Garden Cafe. We had dinner there; food was and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello, Id

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We drove through port Angeles for our vacation through the Olympic Peninsula and took our dog with us. The hotel was very accommodating for the pet. The hotel is on a very busy road through the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very outdated facility. Room felt unclean due to old worn carpet and stained upholstered chair. Bed was comfortable. OK breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

JTR

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The person above us could be heard stomping around during the evening and morning. The hotel is old but clean and adequate. Continental breakfast was also adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Major renos needed!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Definitely needs to be updated and/or thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Port Angeles Washington is wonderful little town. Near the water and has a very interesting historic downtown.
The hotel staff were very pleasant but the room left much to be desired. The carpet was very worn and the bathroom was disgusting. The bathtub was stained and permanently scratched and the toilet was also badly stained. Also all the lamps were very dusty.