Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia pictures did not reflect actual hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was not as pictured when booked online through Expedia, in process for a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel, not so close to downtown but well priced

Posted Jan 2, 2018
it was ok, the staff were helpful, the hotel was ok, basic but confortable bed, it'd be nice in the summer to go for a swim in the outdoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Analise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Room is dirty and the breakfast....

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It’s a motel level, the washroom is dirty. If just stay a night for a few hours ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Analise, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you experienced anything less than a clean, comfortable room. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff are hard at work updating and deep-cleaning rooms to improve cleanliness and room-readiness for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove how great we are! Thank you, and we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The hotel was not very clean. The bathtub had the moldy pink ring around the drain, and on the floor near the toilet was yellow (looked like pee.). Our white socks were turned brown on the bottom from walking around on the carpeted floors. We asked them to reclean the bathtub but the moldy pink ring was still there. The continental breakfast wasn’t good either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Our golden lab welcome there with deposit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort level, dog friendly ($20 extra per night)
Cons: Deeper dive into room readiness
Location: No views from our ground floor unit, so we found our own driving up to Hurricane Ridge taking in the snow capped peaks
Refrigerator cooling adjustment knob broken, but they swapped out mini fridge promptly. TV wasn't set up to watch (wrong source) but after a few minutes of playing with TV mounted controls got it to work fine. The walkway lighting didn't come on until well after darkness fell (they said it was a timer problem). But overall the building was a good facility in need of additional maintenance. The staff was accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report that we have fixed our timer issue since your stay. We take your concerns seriously and will address these issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for current and future guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn, Port Angeles and we hope to see you again for future stays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Spider under pillow! Burn hole in carpet. Bathroom door warped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room had extremely sttong febreeze smell. Gave me a bad headache.
5 out of 5
by Sangho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast items. The breakfast was sparse.
Location: No nearby restaurant except fast food and pizza. Pool closed.
The place is outdated and run down. The desk clerk absolutely refused to provide me a printed receipt and stated "Expedia will email you a receipt". Outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Analise, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We work hard to keep our guests happy, and are disappointed to hear that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for our guests which includes positive interactions with our staff members. We will take a look at our breakfast options and see what type of changes we may implement to improve guest experience - we appreciate your feedback! Regarding the receipt, our front desk staff is unable to provide a print-out of charges to any guest who books through a third-party site. This is not a choice made by management, but actually a result of how third-party reservations are displayed in our brand-specific software. In the case of a third-party reservation, a folio from us would not show any charges because a guest did not pay us directly. We hope you will accept our apologies and perhaps give us another chance for a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrific

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room smelled of too many things to mention here. The bathroom door had been punched in and poorly repaired. The carpet was SO stained and dirty we kept our shoes on. When I asked to move to a clean room, or get a refund, they refused saying we had to get managers approval and the manager had already gone home. Ridiculous. A shameful excuse and horrific experience we wish never to happen again. Stay far away from this place.