Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Great view and location, room smelled a little musty but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor and amenities
Location: Restaurants, shops, views, harbor
Needed hotel for one night stopover in Port Angeles. Great location with good views of harbor and mountains, plus easy walk to main street of restaurant and shops. Free self-parking and WiFi and limited breakfast. Room was clean and well appointed, but everything was small and clearly dated. I would stay here again for a night but not a long stay since the room is so small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Dated but very well maintained and clean. Wi-Fi weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we have recently changed our ISP so this should help with your Wi-Fi issue. I hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Older hotel, pretty dated furnishings but the sheets were freshly laundered . The bathroom was clean. So was the room. Nice big tv. Bed was pretty comfy. The price was right for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the hill!!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff. Sparkling clean and very comfy. And reasonable. Good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will let the rest of the staff here know and I hope you have an great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orting WA

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Needs a rehab. Disappointed in stay. Cold shower in the morning- not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay wasn't enjoyable. If you could let me know what parts of the hotel could be updated I would be best able to address your suggestion. I'm sorry your shower wasn't up to your desired temperature, our 24-hour staff might have been able to address this issue. I hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,close to restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Nice clean room. I would recommend more gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Attractive room with a lovely view.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Staff was warm and welcoming, breakfast was very good, view was stunning. It was very comfortable and nice and I’m definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Nice little motel with a great harbour view

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We were extremely pleased with the location of this motel. Our room on the top floor was very spacious and had an excellent view. We loved being close to the waterfront and the downtown area. Lots of great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

One night stopover

Posted Apr 12, 2018
This is a budget motel....we chose no view as it was only one night so we could catch the Victoria ferry. Room is fine, but very small....and old....however clean and comfortable. Breakfast is minimal, but better than nothing and more expeditious than a restaurant when on a schedule. Easy to find, free parking, good WIFI, walk to restaurants and bars.