Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Ca

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with a pretty view. Loved watching the ferry from the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old, motel style hotel with a high price tag

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Just about everything, although it was very clean.
Location: Restaurants and the charming old town of Port Angeles.
This hotel was in a good location, near to downtown restaurants, ferry dock, etc, but it was very outdated, and very overpriced! The rooms were clean and some had a good view of the Straights of Juan de Fuca, the ferry dock, Vancouver Island. My room did not however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful view, clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the rooms and how friendly the front desk staff was.
Cons: The beds are really, really firm in a way that was somewhat uncomfortable to sleep on, but preferences vary.
Location: Port Angeles Inn is right near the entrance of Olympic National Park and Hurricane Ridge, and half an hour from Lake Crescent.
Port Angeles Inn was a great place for us to stop for the night while on our way from Seattle to Olympic National Park. The hotel is located in downtown Port Angeles and is motel-style with the rooms opening to the outside. The rooms are older, but neat, clean and well cared for (as were the lobby and parking lot). The beds are extremely firm. There was a lovely view from our third-floor room out over downtown, the waterfront and the ocean. The front desk folks were very nice, and we were able to do a late check-in with no issues. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast, but it seemed adequate. I left behind a cheap pair of earrings by accident and they gave us a call later on the day of our checkout to offer to hold them. We didn't plan to go back through Port Angeles, so I chose to give them up, but I really appreciated that the housekeepers and front desk cared enough to let me know about such a small item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, great view

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great hotel, had an amazing view down on part of the town and harbor. Convenient to a lot of great sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice accommodations, beautiful view

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, and the view
Cons: Room a little old, could be refreshed, painted, etc. Breakfast could be more varied
Location: Very close to Hurricane Ridge entrance to Olympic National Park. Convenient to beaches and other parts of the park.
A nice place to stay while touring the Olympic Peninsula. Rooms are quite comfortable, with an adequate breakfast. Try to get a room with a harbor view - since the inn is on a hillside, we had a great view of the center of town, the ferry port, and the Strait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Way over priced

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price. For this price should have 24 hour front desk.
Location: Close to downtown PA.
$198 all-in price per night for Port Angeles? No A/C. Great view from the room, though. Much older building. Comfy enough bed. Marginal soap and shampoo quality. Great parking. No 24 hour desk. Close walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Very neat and clean. Harbour view was amazing.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location - There is a safeway mall within 5 mins of walk Harbour is walkable View from the maindoor and window are heavenly. Courteous staff + hygiene
Location: Port Angeles is in the midway with access to the East and west sides of Olympic National forest within 1.5 hrs Drive.
Staff was very courteous for requests like kitchen essetials (spoon, forks, plates etc). Room was kept neat and clean. View from the room towards the Port Angeles harbour was awesome. No problems as such with anything during my 2 nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arroyo grande

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Views of water
Great views, great location. Facilities are old and worn but it's close to ferry to Victoria
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and providing your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Holiday Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet, the price was right, and some thought went I to the decor very charming.
My husband and I decided to get away for a few days at the last minute. It was our first time staying at Port Angeles Inn. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older but well cared for very clean and quiet. Clearly the owners care and have put some thought into cozy decor. The staff was friendly we will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the queen rooms with a panoramic view of Port Angeles. The room was clean and spacious, the refrigerator and microwave were nice amenities, and the 6:30-9:30 free complementary continental breakfast was convenient - there was self-serve waffles. The bathroom soap was unusually small though. Conveniently located right by a staircase against a cliff that leads to the harbor, and also a Safeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.