Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Okay Hotel Near Victoria Ferry

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: Catch the Fetty
Arrived early, our room was ready so we were able to put our suitcases in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old, but the room was clean and pretty comfortable. The location was great to the restaurants and the ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a walkable neighbourhood

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was sort of comfortable. It was compact but had all the things that you'd need for a night. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I have nothing to say here..................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff was accommodating. Hotel decor was very dated. Hotel was very overpriced for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iselin, NJ

great location and overall comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It is convenient and short walking distance to the ferry, restaurants and a supermarket, so very pragmatic that way. They provide a small breakfast.
Cons: Not sure if the rate is higher than other inns...
Location: Location is super in terms of walking distance to at least half a dozen restaurant choices as well as a Safeway and the ferry to Vancouver.
It is convenient and short walking distance to the ferry, restaurants and a supermarket, so very pragmatic that way. They provide a small breakfast daily, which is helpful if one is not expecting huge selections. Some fruit choices would have been great; nevertheless waffles, bread with butter, cereals and milk, boiled eggs and yogurt are fine and welcomed; beverages were great including coffee, tea, hot cocoa and oj. It is nice to have adequate parking as well. Pricing may be a bit high for an inn however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Bare bones old style motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Felt like someplace you needed to be buzzed into. We were put on the second floor- really hot, with no AC in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything else except those sea gulls

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful view! But the sea gulls were loud and noise! Don't blame the hotel:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Meh

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean with some stellar views. Room was nice. Boyfriend reports coffee was not drinkable and he is far from a snob about such things. This is honestly the noisiest hotel that I ever stayed at. People yelling outside at 2 am and cars peeling out repeatedly at same time. Bars must have let out. This was problematic for us as went to bed at 10 pm and has to get up at 3 am. For the price they charged, not really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall, it is clean and quiet hotel. The staff was always sitting behind the front desk and ready to help people. The breakfast is not super, but is okay for you to start a new day. The price is quiet expensive, but considering the season, it might be okay. Anyway, we had port view room, and also enjoyed the stay since mostly we went out early and came back late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location in town, close to restaurants. Good view from room. Breakfast is very basic.