Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms with outstanding view.
Arrived tired and staff went out of way to resolve booking issue. We are so grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound area

View room was great

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Interior of view room was clean, bathroom showed regular updating, maid service was excellent. Great view of downtown and harbor; everything important was within a 3-walk block! Continental breakfast included hot French waffles; everything was fresh and kept stocked up. ( No prepackaged week-old mini-pastries like some places serve!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This place was perfect for just one night, a couple minute drive to the places I ate at. Good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It is clean and convenient. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The room had a great view of the harbor.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, and cleanliness were all great.
Cons: The heater was too slow!
Location: We visited Port Angeles for the Forest Storytelling Festival. This annual event is excellent and, for us, deeply meaningful.
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was unfortunate was that the old base heater took a very long time to warm the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Splendid view of harbor

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Bed could be better, pillow top or foam topper. Comforter could have washable cover rather than polished cheap look that is seldomly changed. Room was comfortably clean and reasonably appointed with adequate seating , good flat screen tv and programming. Mini fridge and micro wave even though we didn’t use them. The building and furnishings are a little tired and dated but a good value for the dollar. If the bed and bedding was a little better it would beat many B&Bs we’ve stayed in. The Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Super cozy motel with ocean view

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really nice place!!! Super clean, very friendly staff, I’ll be staying there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Improve the WiFi
Wanted someplace close to the ferry, this was just up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cozy motel. Nice staff & beautiful view of the harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was good. But Port Angeles sure is expensive tourist trap now! Used to be just a place to catch the Coho ferry.