Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great place. Upgraded to lovely suite. Wonderful staff. Good location. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

quiet hotel off beaten track, yet close to town

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: close to town, yet above it on a very quiet residential street.
Cons: Firmer mattresses.
Location: Dead end street, near town.
Staff so accommodating. Appreciated their friendliness any time of day. Hotel on dead end street with easy walking access off Lincoln and 2nd. Nearby stairs are great for heading down to main streets with most restaurants, cafe or transportation (bus or ferry). Definitely recommend for budget, no-frills motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Hi Recent Guests; We're glad you enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the future Kind Regards, QIPA staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Its got some rooms worth staying. Others not

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We always had the front room lower floor. Much better than second floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam,B.C.Canada

Very nice, not my first visit,will stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Location: Didn't have time to explore
Quiet and comfortable, just stayed overnight on my journey, so didn't explore the area, breakfast was good and the staff friendly and informative about road conditions for the continuation of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is very well located with plenty of parking, free laundry machines, large rooms. I love those heat lamps getting out of the shower! Breakfast was good. The only complaint we could find is that there are lights on the front of the building that shine all night giving light into the bedroom. Otherwise we thought it was a good quality stay for the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by QIPA, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest; Thank you for giving us a 5 rating on your review on Expedia! We appreciate you took the time to share your feedback with our future guests and with us as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was on 2nd floor which was difficult for cases with. no elevator..However room was excellent and very spacious. Worth the climb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by QIPA, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest; Thank you for your great review of our hotel on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your room and tour visit with us. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist is good that she helped us to solve the problem of the leak in the sink. We changed the room even though it is small than before and without air condition. She also said sorry about that all the time. The breakfast is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Alex; We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on expedia. We are very sorry you experienced a maintenance issue in your guestroom during your visit. Many of our guestrooms have had air conditioners installed and our remaining rooms should be completed in the next several months. We look forward to offering you a more comfortable stay next time you visit. Kind regards, QIPA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Hi anonymous; Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. QIPA staff
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Edward; Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Uptown. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a five star review - Thank you! Kind Regards, QIPA
5 out of 5
by Heng

Surprisingly pleasant experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly. My kids each got two gifts from the staff during checking-in and breakfast. The compliment breakfast was super. The location is great. It is slightly off the busy street and very quite in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Heng; We appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We're glad you had a happy visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and share your experience with our future guests. QIPA staff