Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is very well located with plenty of parking, free laundry machines, large rooms. I love those heat lamps getting out of the shower! Breakfast was good. The only complaint we could find is that there are lights on the front of the building that shine all night giving light into the bedroom. Otherwise we thought it was a good quality stay for the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was on 2nd floor which was difficult for cases with. no elevator..However room was excellent and very spacious. Worth the climb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by QIPA, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest; Thank you for your great review of our hotel on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your room and tour visit with us. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Hi anonymous; Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Value & Excellent Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money, and convenient location.
Although an older property this Quality Inn in Pt Angeles is comfortable w a great view of the Harbor, and only about 5 blocks from the MV Coho Ferry Terminal for those wishing to visit Victoria, BC or return home to Canada. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest; We're pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review. We're looking forward to providing you another comfortable visit next time you are visiting in town. QIPA & staff
3 out of 5
by Claire

Clean but badly needs updating.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and good breakfast offerings, but very, very, very dated.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice enough and practical

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, big, remodeled rooms with free laundry and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi David; Thank you for your review on Expedia. We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and complimentary laundry. QIPA staff
4 out of 5
by Guoxiu

nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice simple hotel in a good quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Guoxiu; Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Port Angeles. We're pleased you took the nime to review our hotel. Perhaps we will welcome you back again in the future. Uptown Inn staff
4 out of 5
by zuk

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Zuk; Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We're glad you chose to stay with us while visiting in Port Angeles. Uptown Inn staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A tired and dated relic.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
A friendly and efficient staff welcomes you to a very tired and dated property that shows both it's age and use. It appears that very little has been done to freshen anything since, perhaps, the 60's. We had reserved three nights and transferred out after only one. Supply and demand forces are at play in this gateway community to Olympic NP, thus you'll likely pay a premium for a very dreary motel like this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by QIPA, Hotel Management
Hi Bob; Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and the feedback you have provided. Our hotel has been updating our amenities and services over the last year. New Air Conditioners (in most guest rooms), new carpeting, new drapes, and fresh new bedding are a few of the improvements we have recently made. Our goal is to have several additional upgrades completed over the next year. It is always disappointing to learn one of our guests was unhappy with their experience at our hotel. Please accept my apology for your disappointment with our hotel. In the future I invite you to give us another try and when we have completed additional improvement I'm sure you will enjoy your visit. Kind Regards, QIPA staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not so Quality Inn

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: General updating of the Hotel or a more realistic room rate that reflects the current standard.
Arrived around 8PM after a day around Olympic National Park. First impressions were of an older, out of date, budget hotel/Motel. Entrance to room on an external wooden walkway. Opened door to room to be hit by a damp/dank smell. If it had been earlier and we weren't so tired, we'd have gone elsewhere. Hotel seemed generally clean and staff were okay, just the terrible room smell, generally low budget and out of date accommodation, including the ancient peach colored bathroom suite. Room was across the road from the reception area and breakfast room. Price was way too much for the standard of accommodation. Not a lot of choice in Port Angeles though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by LC, Hotel Management
Hi Alan; Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apology for the issues you had with an odor problem in your room and your disappointment with the quality of our hotel. Our rooms are very competitive within the Port Angeles area market and we strive to offer a Quality experience to each of our guests. Many recent renovations have been completed and many more will be in place by the end of this year. I invite you to visit us again in the future and think you will like the changes we are making to our guestrooms and our property. Kind Regards, General Manager & QIPA staff