Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location close to ferry ,shops and eating

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Really nice room that felt bigger than expected. Comfortable bed, big screen tv, nice size bathroom . Close to lots of shopping and eating, as well as the ferry to Victoria , all within short walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located - close to ocean and amenities.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: We have stayed here before and really liked the view from our room. I would have appreciated knowing that we would not have a view.
we enjoyed our stay at Port Angeles visiting many of the main attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was a great location right next to the Ferry to go to Victoria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I has to upgrade to a ron with a view to the terminal (30 usd / day additional).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor WA

Great location. But dated.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, but feels dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel Next to The Ferry

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location.......
Cons: Needs upgrading and general facelift!
Location: BEST location in Port Angeles!
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel off and on for many years. It badly needs to be refurnished and upgraded but on the water view side it has a spectacular view of the ferry landing and Puget Sound. The adjacent restaurant is sadly declined from earlier years. Really sad to see this happen. We usually stay here because of easily being able to get to the ferry landing early in the morning to visit Victoria BC. The staff at this hotel are not the most welcoming. Sometimes I feel I am "putting them out" to request a room. The location of the hotel is it's very best recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful! Great view! Nice staff. Restaurant was fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Your rooms stink

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel many times. There aren't many options. But please, get some febreeze, clean your rooms or keep them dry..... Because your rooms stink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tri-cities, Wa

Comfortable hotel right on the water

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is right on the water and some of the rooms have a water front view. The hotel has ample parking and is within walking distance from serval different restaurants and bars to choose from. Port Angeles is small but cute town and I would love to stay at the Red Lion again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by corrina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Old and musty.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We paid $250. In a small town with zero tourism and overflowing with homeless, for that price I expected a room with a view of the water. Nope. We got a dark, dingy room that smelled musty with thin carpet on concrete slab with a view of the parking lot. It. Was. Awful. This hotel was WAY overpriced. You also have to pay a resort fee. I'm not sure for what, this was NO resort and had minimal annenities. Staff was friendly and did their best. This hotel is in desperate need for a facelift. And DON'T go to their restaurant. The food was Market Price and sub par.