Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Just ok

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff was nice when we arrived. The room was a little run down and not as clean as I would hope to see. The couch was stained and the office chair was broken. The hotel did switch out the chair pretty quickly. We went to the restaurant and the food was decent. The staff was quick and friendly. Overall, the experience was just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Close to the Coho

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Checked in was horrible! 9 people waiting and only 1 girl behind the desk. She was amazing but not fair to the awaiting guests to take almost 40 mins to check in! My Canadian debit card was not working either to hold the $25 incidentals - (system wide occurrence), so i could pay cash for the room but not for the hold. I offered to pay cash in any amount to have them hold it till check out and She said they could not do that. It was a very embarrassing moment with 4 people behind me. I had to have my sister-in-law phone in her American credit card number to place a $25 HOLD. Again, embarrassing. Then when we went to our room, the shower had mold around the seams and missing silicone/sealant/caulking and it took a really long time to get hot water. On a positive note...again Bree at the desk was very good and the bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo WA

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Good hotel. Relaxing atmosphere with sea side view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Resort Fee??? Are you kidding?

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Not much. Ice machine actually worked. Close to Coho ferry to Victoria
Cons: Don't used stained bed linen
Location: Close to Coho ferry which was the only reason we stayed here
Hotel shows visible aging and the only redeemable feature is that it is water front. I was literally stunned when I was told I had to pay an additional 'resort fee' when I arrived. For what I asked? Well its basically for WiFi so give me a break. In January???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location but older. Poor daily cleaning service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Nice waterview, spacious room and clean hotel. Check in was hassle free and the onsite restaurant was great (nice staff, really good food and drinks),
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I read some negative reviews so I was prepared for any bad situation like leaking water, mold, stain on linen. Turned out everything was great! The bed was comfortable, great water pressure, and the heater worked perfectly fine on the cold night of Christmas Eve. Not to mention the hotel is near the ferry to Victoria and the stop for shuttle to Seattle. Will definitely stay at this place again if Im in Port Angeles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cons: They need vending machines. And their $8 resort fee is a joke. This is NO resort!
The hotel was clean and the staff were good. Beds were not that comfortable but the rooms were adequate in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great access

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Great access to downtown PA and ferry everything in walking distance. Decent room and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Morning shower water barely warm. Restaurant, room adequate.