Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Looks very run down from outside. Same with the hallways. The room was okay though. The AC unit in the room was very weak. The ice machine on the second floor was not functioning. Overall a very good location, walking distance to the ferry terminal, but definitely not worth over $200 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, Bay Area

Terrific Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location on the waterfront
Cons: Manager said nothing could be done to alter the days we would stay at the hotel...we would have to take it up with Expedia. Expedia solved problem.
Location: Scenic views at Hurricane ridge. Rain forest on Hoh river. Fantastic lavender farms. Victoria B.C. just hop on the ferry.
Air conditioning noisy and not controlable...bed lumpy. Staff could not chang the days I reserved for; however, Jeremy was helpful and sympathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, Washington

Very much in need of updating!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Plumbing problems - relocated us after considerable hassle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice people. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Fewer stairs would be nice.
Location: Ferry very close. Fun restaurants and shopping nearby. Try the Café Garden restaurant on 1st street in town! Fabulous. Say hello to Betty!
Clean and comfortable hotel. Less than a block to the Victoria ferry. You can park at the hotel for a small fee for an extra day. Gave us good recommendations for dinner at restaurants in town. Hotel restaurants was pretty good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The room smelled like cigarettes and mildew. The carpet had stains everywhere. Definetly not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Decent place right near the water.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Liked the location abd esay access to restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: conveinient if you are headed to Victoria BC Canada. You will be right next to the ferry dock.
Cons: This hotel in recent years has not had many improvements made to the exterior and interior. The carpet in the room we had was stained.
We booked our reservation online two months in advance. When we arrived the clerk could not find our reservation AT ALL! They did, however, have a room for us and as compensation for the loss of our reservation, we were given vouchers for breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was not anything I would recommend except that the wait staff were very sweet and cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good one to stay overnight easy to find nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Robert, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for taking your time to submit a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Adequate hotel near Ferry launch

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to the Black Ball Ferry launch to Victoria.
Cons: We stayed in the older section of the hotel. The furniture was in terrible shape and carpet is well past its prime.
Location: Bella Italia is a good Italian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed in the older section of the hotel. The rooms need a good refreshing. The desk chair had a large tear in it with exposed padding. The carpet is well worn. It was clean and served the purpose of us having a place close to where we got off the ferry. It was late at night and we weren't up to driving far for a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by CDickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great view, Big rooms. Great beds and pillows.
Cons: Maybe some updating, newer carpet and paint.
Location: Was very handy, close to ferry, and the dock area. easy walking to restaurants.
This is a somewhat dated property but all in all the rooms facing the bay were gorgeous. Very spacious room and bath and relatively quiet. The restaurant was well managed and the waitresses were very energetic. The food was very good. This is a convenient property close to the dock and the ferry to Victoria, BC. We would recommend this motel for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Cdickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!