Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Our dining experience lasted over 2 hours. We waited over 25 minutes just get water and place our order and then ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient to the MV Coho

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Victoria Ferry
Needed a place to stay prior to an early morning ferry trip to Victoria BC, an added benefit they kept our car for a minimal fee while we were in Victoria. It was an easy walk to restaurants and provided a nice view of the strait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to town and the bay.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The walk that was around the bay. It was close to the bay and down town and to the National Park.
Cons: Breakfast should be included.
Location: Close to Olympia National Park and walking distance to whale watching boat tours. Bay has a cute otter family.
When we arrived we were informed that corporate added another charge -resort fee. This hotel was already expensive because of its location. A resort fee made it that much more expensive. I felt like they were really taking advantage of us. Also, unlike most every hotel and motel these days, this hotel does not provide any kind of breakfast. It is close to a wonderful and serene walk that traverses the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot but kept cool

Posted Aug 6, 2017
AC did not work, staff tried to fix but couldn't, no other rooms available, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 1, 2017
There isn't too much options in Port Angles in terms of hotel. It has a pretty nice location and view and that's all the reason we choose it, however, I do think the overall facility need to be upgraded...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Water view ... totally worth it!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Unobstructed water views, convenient to everything
Cons: decor is dated
It is an older hotel but well maintained, the decor is dated but it is overall very comfortable. If you can afford it, pay for the water view! the hotel is right in the water front with a walking path in front of it, and there is a small beach as well. For desert dwellers like us, it was a treat to sit out in the terrace in the early morning to drink our coffee. It is within walking distance of everything you need, and if you are not sure what is to do, the visitor's center is just five minutes away. For the little ones there is a pool, but my own kids preferred to romp on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west richland, wa

Best hotel in the city

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location to the ferry snd pier. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very quiet. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice view, good location, one of our rooms smelled like cigarettes, there is no elevator- be president to drag your bags up the stairs if you are on the second level
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Port Angelus

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Older hotel....water front rooms....great views. Clean facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unclean room

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: CLEANliness
The bathroom was unclean. Hair on floor and on toilet. Smelled unclean. Outside our room, smelled of pot!