Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very pleasant. Older but comfortable. Close to ferry terminal. Let us keep car an extra day while we took ferry to Victoria BC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Pleasant staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Allowed us to leave our car while we took the ferry it pretty run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good location, PA has amazing restaurants. My sweetie and I celebrated his birthday at Michaels, our favorite restaurant. Red Lion is just waking distance to the waterfront, shopping, restaurants and cafes. The rooms are large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room was clean and staff was friendly. Nothing out of the ordinary. However, housekeeping banging on the door like the police at 10am is my only negative feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: See above
Ordered a 5 people room but the room only had two queen size beds. We arrived there at 11:00pm, seemed like the staff who deliver beds had already been off duty. And there's no way we could get an extra bed. I'm not the one slept on the couch all night that day, so the hotel is still good for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice views from restaurant.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Accommodated our dog. Good location. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the ferry to Victoria

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The best hotel to stay in Port Angeles. It's older kept in good shape overall. We've stayed here before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Washington

Beautiful view from our room.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay as a family of 5 at the Red Lion Port Angeles. Our room was spacious, and had an amazing view of the water. My kids loved watching the different ships coming and going. We will no doubt be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Solid stopover for ferry. Friendly staff, ask for waterview room. Great rooms, but common areas could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Robert, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the comment you made about updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice stay in an ocean view room -Enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant Clean room, helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Robert, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a nice review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast in the CrabHouse!