Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful in providing information about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Helpful staff., gave good insight on local restaurants. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Smell of clean laundry.....mmmm.....

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and very clean.
Location: Easy to get to Hurricane Ridge, shopping in Sequim and Port Townsend. Close to the ferry. We stay here every year as it's close to the Seahawk games.
Coming in late at night from the ferry, it was so nice to open the door of the hotel, and smell the smell of clean laundry. The beds were like pillow clouds. Only problem was it was hard to get out of bed in the morning. Coulda stayed there all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Solid basic amenities. Firm, comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, firm bed, reasonably quiet even with being next to the main highway. South-side rooms would be even quieter I'm guessing. Multicultural.
Cons: Breakfast was so-so, no protein options but something. Hate boiled eggs, not food to me. Interior carpets overdue for cleaning or replacement.
Location: Explore the north shore. Day trips to Victoria Island. Olympic National Park day trips.
Used the location, like many others staying there as a base to explore the nearby Olympic National Park and north shore location. Port Angeles itself may not quite be a destination city but there are a lot of local adult activities to keep one occupied if staying in the area for a while. Dining options vary and seem to be diverse. The location being adjacent to the national park is perfect for any of the many day trips possible to it. Make sure you say a quick hello to Douglas, the outdoor living cat that the motel adopted after a previous guest abandoned him there. Nice guy, great mouser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed for 2. nights to see Olympic NP. The hotel was Ok for the price. The location was good and it appeared to be a nicer place than others in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

This hotel was ok for one night.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows. Coffee and breakfast in the morning was nice.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways was dirty and seemed dirty in our room. Just general updating of painting, etc. would be nice.
Location: It is not far from the ferry terminal.
The woman at the desk, Cherry, that greeted us was very nice and informative about things to do in Victoria. The room was about what we expected. The bed was very comfortable, in good condition, and was clean. It was nice to have breakfast and coffee included in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fairly close to Olympic Natl Park

Posted Sep 1, 2017
So so hotel. Good location to the park. Front desk was helpful with park info. Certainly not worth $170 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Really clean. Very accommodative and friendly staff.
Cons: Need to figure out/upgrade the wifi.
I was traveling on business and needed a reasonable place to stay. The hotel is pretty close to everything in Port Angeles. The staff was really friendly, when they heard I had some extra time one afternoon they loaded me up with stuff to do. Their directions to the National Park and ideas for hikes were perfect! The wifi was really spotty and didn't seem to always work. The hotel was clean it seemed like they took pride in what they were providing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to make your business trip a little more exciting! As for the issues you mentioned with our Wifi, we're currently upgrading to a new, faster network and this transition has caused intermittent shortages. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Port Angeles!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room and ambiance did not match the picture on the booking site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was the smallest we've stayed in all year. Room was old and needs updating. Room was about 10x10 with long hallway Three floors and no elevator. We skipped the breakfast. No room for everyone trying to eat. Dont stay here not worth tbe 208.00 per night price.