Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
clean room, however the room is a little bit too small, don't like the wall finishes, the breakfast is just so so
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Port Angeles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful in providing information about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Helpful staff., gave good insight on local restaurants. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Smell of clean laundry.....mmmm.....

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and very clean.
Location: Easy to get to Hurricane Ridge, shopping in Sequim and Port Townsend. Close to the ferry. We stay here every year as it's close to the Seahawk games.
Coming in late at night from the ferry, it was so nice to open the door of the hotel, and smell the smell of clean laundry. The beds were like pillow clouds. Only problem was it was hard to get out of bed in the morning. Coulda stayed there all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Solid basic amenities. Firm, comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, firm bed, reasonably quiet even with being next to the main highway. South-side rooms would be even quieter I'm guessing. Multicultural.
Cons: Breakfast was so-so, no protein options but something. Hate boiled eggs, not food to me. Interior carpets overdue for cleaning or replacement.
Location: Explore the north shore. Day trips to Victoria Island. Olympic National Park day trips.
Used the location, like many others staying there as a base to explore the nearby Olympic National Park and north shore location. Port Angeles itself may not quite be a destination city but there are a lot of local adult activities to keep one occupied if staying in the area for a while. Dining options vary and seem to be diverse. The location being adjacent to the national park is perfect for any of the many day trips possible to it. Make sure you say a quick hello to Douglas, the outdoor living cat that the motel adopted after a previous guest abandoned him there. Nice guy, great mouser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed for 2. nights to see Olympic NP. The hotel was Ok for the price. The location was good and it appeared to be a nicer place than others in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tri cities wa

The hotel staff wear very good and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I think it was two expensive even in port Angeles
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Helpful front desk

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The girl at front desk was very helpful with information on hiking trails in the area. It was clean and located within walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
We appreciate your feedback, Lisa. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Port Angeles!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

This hotel was ok for one night.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows. Coffee and breakfast in the morning was nice.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways was dirty and seemed dirty in our room. Just general updating of painting, etc. would be nice.
Location: It is not far from the ferry terminal.
The woman at the desk, Cherry, that greeted us was very nice and informative about things to do in Victoria. The room was about what we expected. The bed was very comfortable, in good condition, and was clean. It was nice to have breakfast and coffee included in the morning.
3 out of 5
by walter

Expensive

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive. NOT s good value! Was a standard room at a deluxe price. Breakfast had so many sweet things and little except hard boiled eggs that wasn't sweet.