Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

This hotel was ok for one night.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows. Coffee and breakfast in the morning was nice.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways was dirty and seemed dirty in our room. Just general updating of painting, etc. would be nice.
Location: It is not far from the ferry terminal.
The woman at the desk, Cherry, that greeted us was very nice and informative about things to do in Victoria. The room was about what we expected. The bed was very comfortable, in good condition, and was clean. It was nice to have breakfast and coffee included in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fairly close to Olympic Natl Park

Posted Sep 1, 2017
So so hotel. Good location to the park. Front desk was helpful with park info. Certainly not worth $170 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Really clean. Very accommodative and friendly staff.
Cons: Need to figure out/upgrade the wifi.
I was traveling on business and needed a reasonable place to stay. The hotel is pretty close to everything in Port Angeles. The staff was really friendly, when they heard I had some extra time one afternoon they loaded me up with stuff to do. Their directions to the National Park and ideas for hikes were perfect! The wifi was really spotty and didn't seem to always work. The hotel was clean it seemed like they took pride in what they were providing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to make your business trip a little more exciting! As for the issues you mentioned with our Wifi, we're currently upgrading to a new, faster network and this transition has caused intermittent shortages. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Port Angeles!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room and ambiance did not match the picture on the booking site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was the smallest we've stayed in all year. Room was old and needs updating. Room was about 10x10 with long hallway Three floors and no elevator. We skipped the breakfast. No room for everyone trying to eat. Dont stay here not worth tbe 208.00 per night price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The continental breakfast was good. We were allowed to use the dining area to play cards
Cons: No elevator to the second floor. Room had an odor, not unpleasant but like a cover up for past smoking. Needed more space for four adults.
Location: We went kayaking.
Stayed one night. The room was comfortable but crowded. Needed more space for all the luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to Olympic National Park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location for family gathering and trip to ONP
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback, Kaaren. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Port Angeles!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are very deceiving.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pictures are of Victoria BC and not pictures close to this hotel. Room was very small and hotel is a bit run down. We paid way too much to stay here. Would not stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Close to downtown. Cute little city.
Nice hotel with very comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find the hotel as it close to the highway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to shopping and great walking area for our pet.