Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The experience was memorable. The grounds wete well kept, like the vila. The staff were proffessional and accomodating. The location was within easy reach of places we wanted to visit like Blue Lagoon and Reach Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Marcia, on behalf of the Goblin Hill team., Hotel Management
Dear Enos, Your great review of our property is well received. Thank you! At Goblin Hill we pride ourselves on the hotel's perfect location atop a bluff overlooking the beautiful azure Caribbean sea with its paranoramic views, our well-trained staff offering our guests warm and welcoming service, as well as keeping our villas and grounds spotless. We look forward to welcoming you again to Goblin Hill villas. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Great location, staff was friendly, excellent setting that can accommodate singles, couples and family.
Cons: problems with internet connection the entire visit. It would be helpful to state on site that internet service may be an issue.
Overall my experience was very relaxing, peaceful, love the grounds and ocean view. Michelle was excellent and a great cook as she prepared our favorite Jamaican meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Marcia, on behalf of the team at Goblin Hill, Hotel Management
Good day Mel on Expedia, Thank you for letting us know that your stay at Goblin Hill villas was a truly authentic experience that the entire family can enjoy. That is our mission, so your comments were very appreciated. Thank you for suggesting it and, as you may have seen from a previous response, we will in fact, be very soon mentioning on our website that internet access in Port Antonio can be problematic/intermittent, so although the service is free at Goblin Hill, it is not always what we would like to offer you. One guest over Christmas who wanted to catch up on all the offerings during the holidays, brought their own Wi-Fi supply! While not everyone wants to do that, a good idea is to download the movies and programmes you want to watch, before traveling, so that you don’t have to stream... at least emailing is 99% available even if it is on the Hummingbird Terrace, when not in the villas. We hope this will not interfere with your enjoyment too much when you make a return trip to Goblin Hill. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wi-Fi and bed

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Our experience was good but could have been better with Wi-Fi that actually works. The bed was uncomfortable. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Marcia, on behalf of the team at Goblin Hill, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Orbitz, Thank you for choosing to stay at Goblin Hill villas at San San. We regret that the free wifi service was not working at the time of your stay. We do admit that the service can be intermittent in that area of Portland at times, and will make mention of this on our website to avoid disappointment. We apologize that you found your bed uncomfortable. Please let us know which villa you were in, as we’d like to check this out. We have upgraded many of our beds recently and would like to find out if there are others in need of replacement. Thanks for complimenting our staff; they are very interested in ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We do hope you will return to stay with us again. With our best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderfull experience... i thoroughly enjoyed my stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manderson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review of our property and service. We encourage you to tell your friends and family about Goblin Hill and we do invite you to return as soon as possible for another wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A relaxing experience... the stay was too short! Wonderful grounds, good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Oasis

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great to get away from the noise and hectic pace of the city. Extremely secluded, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Veiw

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This property is lovely. The gardens are lush and the view from this hill of the coastline is breath taking. The staff was very accommodating. Ellen cooked bought us ackees and green bananas in the local market and cooked us a Jamaican style breakfast which we had on our balcony overlooking the gardens and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Beautiful grounds and great ocean views

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great stay and staff was excellent. Quite and peaceful and not crowded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and beautiful!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was magical!!