Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Jamaica all of above answers are excelle

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Esquisite ,breathtaking views of huge property and nearby beaches. Staff very kind professional and accommodating . Excellent culinary skills.All reflecting Jamaica's natural beauty and hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones románticas

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: tranquilidad, ubicación, vista sobre la bahía, jardines y áreas comunes muy cuidado
Cons: limpieza en la villa
Han sido unos días muy tranquilos y románticos en el Hotel para nosotros, cálido trato de nuestro Housekeeping, ella ha cocinado una cena muy rica y todos los días preparo nuestro desayuno como lo hemos pedido. Muy puntual (cumplimiento) en el horario de trabajo Uso de la piscina fue para nosotros "privado" como era nuestro en casa. Wifi bueno y rápido en el complejo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breath-taking view - great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with breath-taking views
4 out of 5
by Curtis from New Jersey

Goblin Hill Villas is a great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Far away but great views!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel is pretty out of the way and the roads are not good but the hotel itself was very nice. It is about a 20-minute drive to Port Antonio and about 5 hours from Mobay airport. The suite has all the basic anenities you would expect - microwave, oven, large fridge, coffee pot, etc - and the many live plants in the room give it a sort of jungle atmosphere, which I liked. The only problems I had was that when we got there, the balcony sliding doors had been left wide open and the lights left on, which was a magnet for bugs big and small. It was tough to get rid of them. Also, it may be good to bring some flashlights as power dropped a couple of times. I carry a couple of powerful lights with me when I travel and they came in very handy. Everything stopped working and the room got a bit warm but not terribly uncomfortable. I didn't eat there or use the pool or play tennis so I can't comment on those. Could not figure out how to get the TV to work but it wasn't that important to me. There was a guy at the entrance selling the biggest crab I had ever seen! The price was reasonable but I couldn't be sure if the crab was freshly caught so I passed. May have been worth it though, who knows. The views to the bay are magnificent and the grounds are very large and very well kept. I liked this place a lot. If you go out the hotel to the main road and go to the right, a 15-minute drive will take you to Boston jerk centre. The jerk chicken and pork are marvelous! Great time overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Ms. Joan was the highlight of our short stay. She was helpful and pleasant and her food was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos verdes, CA

Peaceful home away from home amazing Ocean views

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Calm, peaceful getaway with amazing private beach close by and individual service
Location: Frenchmans Cove, San San Beach, Blue lagoon - all within 10-20 mins walking distance. 15 min drive to Port Antonio town center and Boston Jerk center
Tranquil and private with personal housekeeper/chef. Everything fresh and made daily per our requests. Calm quiet place in an excellent location on top of a hill, Pool and lawn chairs and hammock included :-) Our Housekeeper Genevive was so polite, hardworking and helpful! She kept our fresh limeade and soursop juice jugs filled and she is an excellent cook, with made to order dishes and fresh fruit always on hand. After dinner we had the option of watching movies on the Roku or listening to Music. We used our iTunes radio a lot and spent our evenings reading and catching up. The staff here are always available to you wish is very nice, you have a sense that you are important to them! We will definitely be back and may try the 2 bedroom unit and bring friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2015
If you are looking for an escape from the world, Goblin Hill is the perfect spot. The view is spectacular and the entire compound allows you to escape to a place of Zen. The bed was particularly uncomfortable for me however as it felt like they joined 2 beds made of iron or something. Given our villa location, the internet connection was very poor and often I couldn't access a basic webpage unless I walked out closer to reception. I would suggest that all future visitors ensure that they have mosquito repellent as that was a major issue the first day forcing us to live in our bed within the shield of a net. The overall experience was nice. It is family close to Frenchman's cove, blue lagoon and San San beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Private and Excellent View.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Awesome Villa experience, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spectacular views of San San beach and dragon bay, walking distance to Blue Lagoon. Very private, clean, and comfortable villas. Housekeeping was superb! Yaneik was great, she was a chaperone, chef, housekeeper, and friend. Fresh cooked Jamaican meals beat out any all inclusive resort we have ever been to. We will definately return to this hotel.