Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
El sitio está bien pero para el precio que tiene se puede pedir más.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and well presented . Quietly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Lean and tidy .
Cons: More mirrors could be put in the bedroom
Location: Good location not much to do at night.
Very good staff who worked hard. The hotel was a lovely nice location the food was so good. Seven people had a reunion and planed to stayed for one night but because the hotel was so good we stayed an extra night which was no trouble.
4 out of 5
by Tenna Rydder from Herning

nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel. Nice breakfast. Don't understand what the fuss is about when people say breakfast-ordering takes forever. It took 2 minutes. Routetaxi is a 100jm$ to go down town at night. All in all nice stay (really needs a pool though :) ).
2 out of 5
by Royce

Be careful - that's all

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
There was no TV and no air conditioning in the room. This was not clearly stated at the point of booking so be careful of this. All it had was a fan, which didn't work so well either. They had all these nice pictures of the room but then you got something completely small and disappointing. If the room had a TV and air-conditioning, it would have been a good experience. The food was good though and the staff was friendly. I would stay again with an air-conditioned room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok Guesthouse, Close to centre of Town

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom
Cons: Better lighting, and meal proportions. management seems disengaged. A smile and a check in on your stay goes along way in costumer service.
Location: Boston jerk centre, San San beach, Winnifred beach
The rooms were clean. The things I took issues with were: Meger servings of breakfast and watered down refreshments. Lights were turned off in hallways during overnights. We were leaving early in the morning and could not see to get downstairs. Décor needs improvement.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Arlington Heights IL

Very nice 6 night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable clean room close to center of Port Antonio . Staff was super friendly , internet was good . Complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a bad hotel, in regard for its location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular.
Cons: Having a cooler atmosphere in which to enjoy breakfast.
Location: In regard to what was said about Blue Lagoon, there really is nothing to do nearby, except to visit the market.
Regarding the location of the hotel, there was no access to the beach. However, the staff was courteous. The provided breakfast, was appetizing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We are just coming back from a trip to Port Antonio, Jamaica and stayed at Tim Bamboo for 4 nights. The hotel is located 10 mins walking distance from the main bus stop and if you are traveling by car they have parking. The location is not the greatest but we did not feel unsafe throughout our stay. It is a simple hotel with minimum amenities (nothing fancy). We will highly recommend their premium rooms with a/c because it gets very hot in Jamaica and the extra money is worth it! The hotel is also a short distance from the Frenchman's Cove Beach, San San Beach and the Blue Lagoon (10-15 mins taxi ride which is very cheap). Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodative. The best part was the free breakfast every morning! You get a choice between Jamaican breakfast and Continental breakfast with an option for room service - we felt so pampered and the food was delicious. If you want to go to a less touristy place in Jamaica with great service, we will highly recommend Tim Bamboo and Port Antonio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Hotel not to stay in standard room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: it was near the town
Cons: Add a TV to all ROOMS!!!!.. Add AC to all rooms
Location: the town was near and also a stretch of bars and resturants
I was shock on checking in to see that a TV, yes you heard me a TV was not included in standard room i have never been to a hotel where there was no tv not even an old tv. even pay by the hour motels have tv. but yea moving on from that shocker. the room was nice size but was very hot because there was no AC just a ceiling fan which didn't really help keep of the heat thankfully the front desk staff lent us her standing fan.