Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Hotel was close to central part of town.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel WiFi was not very good. Television remote did no work .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Comfort with a Touch of Luxury

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness and spacious room.
Cons: Beverage making facilities in the room.
Location: The Hotel was near to shops and amenities. It also had a good car park.
Welcoming helpful Staff. The room was very clean and well presented. The bed was big and comfortable we slept well. Breakfast was ample. We really enjoyed our stay at Tim Bamboo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Tim Bamboo, Hotel Management
Thank you, we do look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Damian

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Very nice Jamaican hotel wonderfully situated

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel staff is nice and friendly, I had a great experience. The massage, food and service on site was really good. The location is another huge perk. It's by the heart of Port Antonio, close to an amazing rafting experience, close to Frenchman's Cove Beach and many other beautiful beaches plus it's also close by Boston Bay which is the home of Jamaican Jerk style of cooking. Overall, Hotel Tim Bamboo offers a great Jamaican Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Port Antonio Square

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The food was sooo delicious. Room was clean and comfortable. This is not a resort, but its clean and wonderful to sleep at, and again their food was great!!! Staff is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Clinton

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing Works Here + Roaches

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Plumbing and Pest Control.
Location: Portland Craft Market, Boston Bay Beach
We did not have hot water here for each of. the 3 days of my stay. When we checked in our room wasn't ready so they gave us an "upgrade". That upgrade was from a queen room to a room with two full beds without a few of the average hotel amenities; an iron, usable wifi, and hot water. We complained to a manager the next morning who then tried to convince us that we were upgraded until we proved otherwise. That night we were upgraded to a "nicer" room with still no iron, working wifi, or...you guessed it, hot water. The best part of this stay was waking up to a huge roach / waterbug scurrying around the bed as we were getting up to pack and checkout. Fortunately we left early in the morning so we didn't have to stay another day or night in that place. Silver lining, the staff working the checkout desk were terrific and helpful. It sucks that they have to work at such a terrible hotel without a helpful Manager. Don't stay here, ever. If you do...don't turn off the cable box, you'll have to jiggle the wires until it comes back on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing Works Here + Roaches

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We did not have hot water here for each of. the 3 days of my stay. When we checked in our room wasn't ready so they gave us an "upgrade". That upgrade was from a queen room to a room with two full beds without a few of the average hotel amenities; an iron, useable wifi, and hot water. We complained to a manager the next morning who then tried to convince us that we were upgraded until we proved otherwise. That night we were upgraded to a "nicer" room with still no iron, working wifi, or...you guessed it, hot water. The best part of this stay was waking up to a huge roach / waterbug scurrying around the bed as we were getting up to pack and checkout. Fortunately we left early in the morning so we didn't have to stay another day or night in that place. Silver lining, the staff working the checkout desk were terrific and helpful. It sucks that they have to work at such a terrible hotel without a helpful Manager. Don't stay here, ever. If you do...don't turn off the cable box, you'll have to jiggle the wires until it comes back on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Expected more

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room had no tv there was no internet access and if there was no one offered. Hot water I. The bathroom sink was a trickle and so was the cold wTer the shower had to step on a towel to take a shower or wear a slipper ... for the price ... expected more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
No good! So many issues. The bar tender is nice and does a good job but everything else was horrible