Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Port Antonio Square

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The food was sooo delicious. Room was clean and comfortable. This is not a resort, but its clean and wonderful to sleep at, and again their food was great!!! Staff is wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing Works Here + Roaches

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Plumbing and Pest Control.
Location: Portland Craft Market, Boston Bay Beach
We did not have hot water here for each of. the 3 days of my stay. When we checked in our room wasn't ready so they gave us an "upgrade". That upgrade was from a queen room to a room with two full beds without a few of the average hotel amenities; an iron, usable wifi, and hot water. We complained to a manager the next morning who then tried to convince us that we were upgraded until we proved otherwise. That night we were upgraded to a "nicer" room with still no iron, working wifi, or...you guessed it, hot water. The best part of this stay was waking up to a huge roach / waterbug scurrying around the bed as we were getting up to pack and checkout. Fortunately we left early in the morning so we didn't have to stay another day or night in that place. Silver lining, the staff working the checkout desk were terrific and helpful. It sucks that they have to work at such a terrible hotel without a helpful Manager. Don't stay here, ever. If you do...don't turn off the cable box, you'll have to jiggle the wires until it comes back on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing Works Here + Roaches

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We did not have hot water here for each of. the 3 days of my stay. When we checked in our room wasn't ready so they gave us an "upgrade". That upgrade was from a queen room to a room with two full beds without a few of the average hotel amenities; an iron, useable wifi, and hot water. We complained to a manager the next morning who then tried to convince us that we were upgraded until we proved otherwise. That night we were upgraded to a "nicer" room with still no iron, working wifi, or...you guessed it, hot water. The best part of this stay was waking up to a huge roach / waterbug scurrying around the bed as we were getting up to pack and checkout. Fortunately we left early in the morning so we didn't have to stay another day or night in that place. Silver lining, the staff working the checkout desk were terrific and helpful. It sucks that they have to work at such a terrible hotel without a helpful Manager. Don't stay here, ever. If you do...don't turn off the cable box, you'll have to jiggle the wires until it comes back on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Expected more

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room had no tv there was no internet access and if there was no one offered. Hot water I. The bathroom sink was a trickle and so was the cold wTer the shower had to step on a towel to take a shower or wear a slipper ... for the price ... expected more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room keep clean and fresh staff was nice
Cons: WiFi Internet and the bar should be open during the day and not 12 o'clock in the night, wanted something to drink and the bar was closed
Location: Was near to the town
Have been to Portland before so l have idea about there but the sign on the road showing the direction to the hotel need to remove fr where it is and paint over especially at night can't see nothing from the sign
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
the basic room was just that if it doesn't say something is included then its not there, there was no TV just the stand and a wire coming out of the wall, air con unit but no remote, no bedside lamps so its full light or no light. court yard view was of waste land and washing lines. but room was clean bed was comfortable. it was fine for two nights and would pay a little extra for a better room if i were to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Not worth it.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were quite friendly.
Cons: The price should match the amenities. We travel constantly in Jamaica and this place was the biggest disappointment.
Location: While in a reasonable area for getting around Port Antonio, the hotel itself has no comfortable spot to just sit and enjoy the area.
We booked this hotel thinking to have a bit more comfort than the local guesthouse we usually stay at. We were wrong. I booked the room online, little knowing that we would end up in a room with no a/c or television. I was made to pay for an upgrade.. Although the staff was wonderful, the room felt like a 'cell', and there was no outdoor sitting area or gardens so we were basically stuck in a room with the curtains drawn as the view was quite drab The open areas of the hotel (bar and lobby) were empty and disappointing. Our included breakfast, though tasty enough, was served in a dark, warm, auditorium-like room by a very polite waiter in formal uniform. When in need of a smoke, we ended up standing in the rain, in the hotel parking lot...This hotel seems to be good for conferences and such as there is nothing to do but sit in your room or attend functions in the auditorium. As to the location, the hotel is pretty much in a residential area right beside a school. Hence the views of buildings and rooftops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and well presented . Quietly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Lean and tidy .
Cons: More mirrors could be put in the bedroom
Location: Good location not much to do at night.
Very good staff who worked hard. The hotel was a lovely nice location the food was so good. Seven people had a reunion and planed to stayed for one night but because the hotel was so good we stayed an extra night which was no trouble.
2 out of 5
by Royce

Be careful - that's all

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
There was no TV and no air conditioning in the room. This was not clearly stated at the point of booking so be careful of this. All it had was a fan, which didn't work so well either. They had all these nice pictures of the room but then you got something completely small and disappointing. If the room had a TV and air-conditioning, it would have been a good experience. The food was good though and the staff was friendly. I would stay again with an air-conditioned room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok Guesthouse, Close to centre of Town

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom
Cons: Better lighting, and meal proportions. management seems disengaged. A smile and a check in on your stay goes along way in costumer service.
Location: Boston jerk centre, San San beach, Winnifred beach
The rooms were clean. The things I took issues with were: Meger servings of breakfast and watered down refreshments. Lights were turned off in hallways during overnights. We were leaving early in the morning and could not see to get downstairs. Décor needs improvement.