Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bradley-Scott from DUBAI


Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
First impression counts, and our greeting was not welcoming, I was actually shocked. My wife and I only stayed because there was a party we were attending nearby, otherwise unfortunately we will not stay at this hotel. Upon check-in we were given no information about the room, facility, services, wifi code, nothing, in fact, the person who checked us in works in the accounts department and she was not happy to check us in. We had to explain to her about putting a credit card on file for incidentals/food bills etc. We basically had to ask for the information as we know what to expect when staying at hotels. Got to the room, no room phone/door signs and the A/C was too small for the room, took a few hours to cool down. The property is beautiful it just needs a lot of maintenance. Our only good experience were the staff working in the restaurant especially "Mr. James". They were polite, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was better than expected, but overall not recommended for tourists!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your first impression of us was not a pleasant one. We have taken into account all that you have said and we are going to take the necessary steps to ensure that the negatives are not repeated. We are glad though that some things met and surpassed your expectation. Thanks for your feedback which we will use as a stepping stone to improve our service to our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dated Decor & Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: picturesque grounds, quiet facilities
Cons: rooms and facilities dated and could be updated. poor internet connectivity which is problematic if you are a business traveller.
Quiet, secluded location. very few guests. large rooms with siting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark.

Nice rooms :)

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: I like rooms, the bed, the bathtub and the hotel is beautyful.
Cons: The food can be better. But it can be hard, when there aren't many guests.
Location: I love that it is not right in Port Antonio, but you can just take a routetaxi and then you are in the city, so there is no noise or anything.
It was nice to have some days to relaxe at the pool. we were almost the only guests, but it was very nice. the food wasn't that good and the breakfast was too ekspensive compared to what you got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The room was very big and clean with a king size comfy bed which is very important to have a good night sleep.
Cons: Communication both people and technology and some staff members could be more accommodating .They could use a new cook, expensive and tasteless .
Location: Close to beaches and good restaurant hiking. A10 minute cab or bus ride get you to the heart of downtown. From there there is a lot to see and do.
Last minute travel so I was pleased with the out come. r. My overall experience was good. It could have been better if there was more information given at check in. Overall I would go back for the convenience, but not the food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebron, CT


Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep, rooms are dated.
Location: Geegam was awesome spot for dinner.
This hotel is rundown at one time it must have been a beautiful property, but it has not been maintained very few guests for the four days we were there, only ate on the property once the food was disgusting and not fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful. Original art work was everywhere.
Cons: Facility upkeep.
Location: Route taxis run in front of the hotel (cost $100 Ja./person). Places to go: Boston home of jerk, Frenchman's Cove a relaxing beach, Blue Mountain hike
Nice hotel in Port Antonio a lush scenic part of Jamaica. The hotel doubles as an art gallery and is a short cab ride away from most local attractions. The food in the local restaurants was fresh.
3 out of 5
by Jose Antonio from Spain

Nice place, medium bedroom and wonderfull people,

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The most importan is the location, its perfect for make tours, the breakfast perfect, nice people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny


Posted Jan 13, 2015
Needs updating. Looks and smells old. Needs updating. Looks and smells old.
1 out of 5
by Carol from New York

Not worth the visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Did not stay. Checked in a realized that the hotel smell of mold and mildew. Went to the lobby's restroom which was also not updated and floors seemed to be mildew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The rooms and grounds are nice. The olny thing I really missed was direct beach access.