Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was hoping for a better stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
The best things about San San Tropez were the staff, the pool, and the location. The worst things were the owner, Fabio, the broken air conditioner, and the run down condition of the place. The only reason I would ever consider going back is due to Dwayne, the main staffer who provided excellent service during our stay (and he had only been there a week!). The owner, Fabio, made it clear that he didn't give a hoot about us. When we arrived, only one other room was booked for the night, but regardless, Fabio gave us the worst room - The dreaded Pineapple "Suite". I had read from other reviewers that the AC didn't work in this room. I would have assumed he had got it fixed, but he hadn't. It was way too hot to sleep without AC. When we inquired what he could do about it, he acted like it had just happened, when it was obvious from reviews that it was an on-going problem. You would think he would let us have one of the other rooms, but instead he just found a fan for us to use. The rest of our stay he totally ignored us. The other staff, including Fabio's brother-in-law, were nice. We even hung out some with the staff. With just a little effort, Fabio could have made our stay wonderful, and we would have returned our next time in Jamaica. As it is, we will find another place to stay. Oh, and skip the pizza, it was mediocre, instead, find a place that serves local Jamaican far
4 out of 5
by Camille from Toronto

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel/room was well kept an clean. The owners were wonderful and were available to provide help when needed.
4 out of 5
by Patrena V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to San San beach & Blue Lagoon

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, private, hassle free and close to beach.
Cons: Getting a Jacuzzi would be nice.
Location: San San was the best beach there but drinks are expensive. Boston Beach the best Jerk Pork n Chicken. Blue lagoon beautiful, Summerset Falls wonderful
Victoria the manager was very friendly and efficient in getting thing in order for our stay eg: getting passes for us to go San San Beach and giving direction to go other places. She also encourage us to use the pool which was just outside our bedroom and that was nice and warm. (Wished it had a Jacuzzi because the beaches are so near for swimming) Our experience was a good one just two thing the chef was not working on the day we went, so food was order from somewhere else, but it was nice and the other was the cable kept breaking down. On the whole a nice and private small hideaway for people who want to just spend time together or on your own.
4 out of 5
by Mark from NYC

Get away from it all

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Service was very good, helpful and discreet. It was a little hideaway with beautiful surroundings. 10 mins from public beach or u could could go across the street to another hotel beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel is literally across the street from Frenchman's Cove Beach and San San Beach is a very short walk (less than 5 minutes).
Cons: We loved everything, if I had to pick something that would be a nice addition, it would be mosquito screens in the windows.
Location: Frenchman's Cove is across the street (US$10 entry) but well worth it, and San San Beach is right around the corner (the owner provided free passes)
My sister and I stayed at San San Tropez for 8 nights from April 17-April 25, 2015. Upon arrival, Fabio (the owner) greeted us warmly and we were shown to our room. It was much nicer than we had expected...a big room with a king size bed , a little table with two chairs, a nightstand, a big window looking out into the green foliage...and the front of the room was all glass with a sliding door onto our own little patio that also had a table and two chairs. The bathroom was big and had a shower with decent water pressure, a toilet that worked well, and a sink. There was hot water at all times! We had brought along some juices, etc., so the hotel staff right away put a little fridge in our room, so that we could keep our beverages cold. This place is very quaint, there are only about 8 or 9 rooms and most of them are steps away from the pool. We got a chance to take a look at several other rooms and all of them were very nice! One even had a separate living room area with a futon and it also had a kitchenette. Another one was a "double"...meaning it was a unit that had two separate bedrooms. Our room was perfect in every way and it was cleaned thoroughly every morning.The pool was wonderful, it also was cleaned every morning, and there were several people taking care of the beautiful property every single day...doing gardening, sweeping the area around the pool, trimming some of the bushes, etc. The place is kept up really well and the staff is super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a very good experience, good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Its right across from two beautiful beaches
Was a good experience and good value for money. We enjoyed our time there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Good location.
Normal/basic hotel. A/c doesn't work properly. However is a nice hotel just for sleep and do other activities during the day.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Malmö

Mysigt litet hotell med superbra och vänlig person

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi trivdes mycket bra här, superstranden frenchmans cove ligger mitt över vägen från hotellet och är ett måste. Även gångavstånd till blue lagoon och den lilla byn drapers där det finns bra utbud för mat. Personalen är toppen! Följde med oss in till port Antonio en dag och visade matmarknaden och vad som behövdes för att göra den perfekta jerksåsen. Rummen var fräscha och hotellet är väldigt litet och mysigt men med rymliga rum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Handy for Frenchman's Cove

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This is a slightly eccentric hotel -- a small number of rooms gathered around a swimming pool in a garden just off the road from Frenchman's Cove. It's a pleasantly quiet setting, and really handy for this great beach (though you have to pay admission to the beach). The room facilities are basic but fine. The restaurant serves mostly Italian cuisine. The rate includes a nice breakfast of fruit/toast/coffee.