Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Villa overlooking Lagoon

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness. It was spacious
Cons: I would have liked a thicker curtain over the door that leads from the bedroom to the Common Area.
Location: The Lagoon is within walking distance. There is access to rafting and boating. There is the Boston Jerk Restaurant which is 20 minutes away by car.
The Tropical Lagoon consists of a number of Villas located in the hills. Most of these Villas, if not all, are overlooking a Lagoon. The unit I stayed in consisted of one bedroom, kitchen with stove, microwave, bathroom, eating and drinking utensils and a common area for eating and watching TV. There are two couches and a table for eating and placing the laptop or computer on. There is a verandah with two chairs and a table. You can sit and enjoy the greenery and the peaceful water of the lagoon. As stated previously these Villas are in the hills and it may be tiresome for some people to access them from the Reception area. A rental car or a driver is something that should be considered to get around. I would definitely stay at this resort in the future. I would rate it at 4.5 out of 5. Charles Smith
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Donovan, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, Thank you for coming and also for making time to do this detailed and kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, please come again when you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Best experience ever thanks to all the staffs at tropical lagoon special thanks to Donovan who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one we definitely will stay at the tropical lagoon again and again love it love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Hello Lasford, Thanks for staying with us and for the kind review. You were great guests and we will do all we can to match or improve on the quality of your next experience. One love The TLR Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the Tropical Lagoon Resort! The villas and grounds were absolutely stunning, with views of the lagoon and ocean from our balcony and through the resort. I can’t say enough about the staff - they went above and beyond to make our stay all it could be, and we loved them! The villa was spotless, the chef magnificent, the bartender helped with things around town, the staff at the beachside lagoon was attentive, and the manager checked on us daily. They made the trip more meaningful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Donovan, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you for your kind review, we are happy we were able to please you and that you enjoyed your stay. Congrats on your wedding and wishing you both the vey best of life. Come again when you can, we would be most pleased to have you. Warm regards, TLR Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
First off the staff was great. I got pick up by Philip who was very nice and helpful he advised me to pick up some snacks for the room which was very helpful. I also ended up getting a tour guide by the name of thailer hill very nice person gave me a full tour of the area as well as going into Kingston for a small tour and the Bob Marley museum lean a lot about the history overall I had a wonderful experience I will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again when you can. Regards, The TLR family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your review, please come again when you can, the staff and I look forward to hosting you. TLR Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great stay, close to ocean.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very nice staff. Had s great private weekend getaway. Short walking distance to private beach. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The views, our balcony and the property high the hotel sits on
Cons: n/a
Location: Blue Lagoon was at the base of the hotel,San San beach just a stones throw away. Port Antonio about a 8 minute drive,
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while in Jamaica for a funeral. My husband and I were pleased with our room, the friendly accommodating staff,and the location of the hotel. To our surprise our room was upgraded, we were so pleased with the accommodation. Although we arrived at around 7:00 pm, we were given a personal tour of the property by Donovan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Checking in took a little longer than expected but this was redeemed by a complimentary late check out which we were grateful for. The property was very beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We needed sodas at midnight and they were kind enough to open the restaurant and get some for us. The Hotel offered easy access to the Blue Lagoon where we went rafting with Danny. We had breakfast at the restaurant both days which was really good. Overall this was a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Hello PG, Beautiful review, thank you for your feedback. We continue to learn and apply our experience gained to guest services. Please come again when you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This is a gorgeous hotel which provides easy access to the world renown blue lagoon. The staff is super friendly and quick to accommodate the needs of all their guests. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer this review. We are happy we were able to assist and welcome you back as soon as you can.
4 out of 5
by QINGXIANG from Kingston, Jamaica

Perfect location, good service, renovation needed

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect on the hill top next to the Blue Lagoon, which is a famous place of interest near Port Antonio. The property has a small beach right to the lagoon. The service is nice. Finding my friend left our driver's license at the resort, they send me an email and offered to mail it to me. However, renovation is needed before they can make the stay more comfortable.