Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel but only stayed one night

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, pillows and breakfast.
Location: Didn't have time
Checked in about dusk and found the room to be spacious. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Breakfast was excellent. Best part of my one night stay was the reception desk. They helped me check in to another Best Western in Corpus Christi because the hurricane was coming! This is the reason I only stayed one night of the seven days I was expecting to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds spacious and updated rooms very nice and helpful staff
Location: good location close enough to the beach and good restaurants
It was our first time in Port Aransas and we booked this hotel for 2 days. Around noon on our first day, the whole island was evacuated because of hurricane Harvey. The staff at reception was busy closing the hotel, but they took the time to make recommendations as to where to go and they helped us find a hotel. Our stay at this BW was short, but we enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area is nice, breakfast is good. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach (could be shorter or longer depending on your age!) but you don't want to walk there in the heat (it was 95 degrees). You can rent a buggy from across the street, and it is way more fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Tx

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful stay was here for my bday. Breakfast was very good. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marble falls,tx

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a good time and it was close to the beach. Continental breakfast was really good and they had something every body. The only thing that I didn't like was that they were doing some remodeling but other than that it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It was our second time to stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Excellent service, great room, and family friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I took a spur of the moment trip to Port A for the weekend, and had such an amazing experience at Best Western. Jerry at the front desk was so so helpful and took such good care of us. The room was clean and had everything a fam of 4 needed for the weekend. The breakfast was really good. The hotel itself is close enough to the beach you can walk(unless you have tiny humans like we do). They even have a small area for kiddos to play with toys and legos and such. We will most definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
by Terri

Good trip

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Love this area, come here often, close to the beach and close to shops and restaurants. This hotel all rooms are outside, no interior rooms within hotel. Pool gets crowded here but I prefer the beach anyway.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff was courteous and checked up on us once during our 3 day stay to see if everything was going well and if we needed anything. Breakfast was good. The location is very good. Beach is a very short drive away. I would stay here again.