Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bastrop Texas

Hotel not ready for public occupancy

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: the staff, they were very apologetic and agreed that it was not ready for occupancy
Cons: make sure that hotel is ready for occupancy before posting it to the public
Location: great little town and things to do
We could not stay in the hotel, was still under reconstruction after hurricane, room still smelled of fresh paint, roaches were in the rooms, heated pool was not working or usable , no breakfast area completed, we had to find another hotel for the two days, staff was very apologetic and agreed with our complaints! Help! Need a refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coming Back Strong After Harvey

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Completely refurbished room
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel close to the beach and downtown

Posted Nov 7, 2017
would stay there again. Very clean & spacious room and nice kitchenette. Staff was friendly and they are working hard to get the place fully functional. Despite the construction we found the room to be comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I expected a lot more from this particular hotel. We arrived and the front desk lady was very helpful and kind. Our room however was much smaller than anticipated and was still kind of dirty. The sheets were damp and the room smelled as if the poured a whole bottle of cleaner on the floor. It was overwhelming. The photos on the website are not accurate. The hotel seemed old and outdated compared to the others around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Not too bad for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and friendly, location was ok.
Cons: Could be more quiet during sleeping hours, rooms could be bigger.
Location: Location was ok, not as close to what we wanted to be to.
We chose the pool side, it was very noisy, please bring earplugs. People who brought their pets didn't pick up their dog feces. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Much better than expected. Very clean, great location.
4 out of 5
by Elicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great little place.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was immaculate. I was in an economy queen room so my view was into a breezeway. Not a ton of lighting and it's all fluorescent which always looks so depressing but the whole place is SO clean and really nicely designed. The lobby is comfy and lovely, the game room fun. The pool area is very pretty and being by the road wasn't the problem I expected it to be. The bed was only a 5/10 on comfort ... not terrific but not so uncomfortable I wished I'd stayed elsewhere. Really nice continental breakfast but no protein. Overall a good experience and I would stay here again if I got another $100-120 rate.