Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation however...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We really enjoyed the facilities..our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was definitely the highlight for everyone. Beach was close by and well kept. The only thing is, I left there wondering if it was worth the money we spent just to have a great pool area??
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice resort hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxing. We didn't have kids, but if we did, they could swim all day long if they wanted to.
The stay was very nice and relaxing. If you wanted to, you could spend the entire time at the hotel. We went into Port Aransas and took a dolphin tour and other activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best swimming pools!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wonderful week at Port Royals. Staff was great. Pools were fabulous!
4 out of 5
by Jared

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
All excellent! Except the bed and pillows were too firm.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Memorable and Absolutely Enjoyable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start off by saying my family came down to Port Aransas and it is a beautiful area. Very quiet and beautiful scenery. Beaches are clean and family friendly. My family and I came down because my now wife and I just tied the knot and the whole day was perfect. When we arrived at the Port Royal Ocean Resort, we were greeted by some incredible people. From the guard at the gate to the front desk. We arrived a little early and normally there is a wait to get into your room. Maybe it took 30 minutes but that was perfect because we took a tour around the grounds to see the incredible pool and the amenities that is offered there. I give it a 10+. When we were checking in i had asked a young lady (my apologies for not remembering her name) if it was possible to create a congratulations sign upon our arrival from the wedding and she said no problem. Well, my family went out for a couple hours to tour the town and when we arrived back in our room, a bottle of champagne, a bouquet of flowers, fruit and a card was sitting right there saying "from your family at Port Royal Ocean Resort. That was absolutely amazing hospitality at its finest. My wife and I are now Port Royal guests for life. I highly recommend staying there. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texan

Close to beach, nice pools. Accommodations tired.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice under cover parking and good amenities (pools, hot tubs, close to beach). No way to know what the unit looks like you rent. Ours had a nice kitchen (everything you need to cook) but furnishings (sofa, chairs etc) were very tired and needed updated. I would like to be able to view pictures of the unit before renting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff was friendly. Pool area was great. Easy access to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful amenities, gorgeous pools and atmosphere

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The resort has a spectacular pool area, and very nice amenities.
Cons: Require regular upkeep of the units, paint the doors, and fix patio sliding doors.
Location: A little distance from town.
This resort, (I can't call it just lodging) is quite amazing. It has a large, unique and well designed pool area, to appeal to all ages. The lobby and gift shop were great. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. I realize these are condo units, and are individually decorated, but I am sure all units are well equipped. The one bedroom unit was LARGE, and had a king size bed, and ample room to walk around! The kitchen was supplied with all that you would need for a week or month long stay. The view from our balcony was spectacular. Due to the location, there is a walk to the ocean via a boardwalk, but that just added to the natural ambiance. I would stay here again, and again!