Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Business Travel - Short Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Aptly named hotel -- it is in a way a kind of oasis in this bustling and noisy city. For business travel, I recommend this hotel for its amenities, relative quietness and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Port au Prince

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel is nice, front desk staff accommodating, restaurant staff and food was excellent. Had a problem with the room safe - staff came and fixed it immediately. Only complaint-had to ask for hand towels multiple times during stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location,close to main point of interests.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice area with friendly staff.However,some Constructions and repairs was ongoing and consequently creates some annoying noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cantave

Beautiful hotel but transportation needs work

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Booked 20 rooms at The royal Oasis this past weekend for a group of friends. I went to the hotel "2" days before arrival to let them know all the flight details to arrange transportation. I was assured that all would be handled ---even when they were coming on different flights. I decided to not risk people being stranded at the airport so still went to the airport and as expected, hotel shuttle was NOT there to pick them up! Had to pick them up and drive Them to the hotel myself which is only then that the front desk seemed to call the driver and figure out where he is....he was nowhere near the airport. I have to say however that the rest of the group was picked up. Also , they didn't mention that airport drop offs start at 7am, one of my guests had a 7:50am flight and I had to make other arrangements. The whole point of staying there was to take advantage of the transportation service but if it can't be reliable, I might as well book elsewhere and get my own transportation. To make it worse, NOBODY.....not one single person ...front desk, no manager ever reached out to me to even apologize for them dropping the ball. I will give them the benefit of the doubt and the chance to make up for their first impression. Hotel is in a great location--accessible to everything, the breakfast was great and overall the staff was very friendly. As someone who has a lot of experience working at a hotel, staff should never say room numbers out loud but always write it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not exciting ..!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Dirty room Lousy tv reception Broken shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Showers continually have very little pressure. This is a recurring problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent! Very good! Happy!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼😊😊👍🏼😊😊😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to do.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
No pool, no microwave, 1 hr to get hot water for tea. No rags in the bathroom. No place to relax outside of the room. Almost $40us for a phone cord adapter in hotel store!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

they need some help getting things right

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to city.
Cons: Fit and finish of hotel leaves much room for improvement. Hallways are particularly Spartan.
Single bath towel in a room for 2 - no hand towels or face cloths. Single metal chair in room. No water in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels