Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Motel close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Room Arrangement
It was an amazing experience visiting Port Augusta and staying at Comfort Inn and Suites, Augusta Westside
4 out of 5
by lisa from Adelaide

A+

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had nothing negative to say
5 out of 5
by Bill from Gladstone. SA

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable stay with pleasant ambiance. A little noisy with people leaving early but staff were very friendly. We're given an upgraded executive room which they have renovated very tastefully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sth Frankston Victoria

Very handy to hotel restaurants of a good standard

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to locate when travelling from the west and handy to other services.
Cons: Shower could be more user friendly.
Location: As stated above facilities other than your provisions were very accessible (such as hotel meals) .
Very pleasant office staff who allowed me to change my booking arrangements due to vehicle breakdown. Very quiet surroundings and comfortable beds.Convenient for easy arrival from main highway and departure to Adelaide on the same main highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location. very quite
Cons: No all good
We arrived on a very hot afternoon and were pleased to find the air conditioners worked very well. The room was comfortable as was the bed. With a great hotel dining room across the road we did not mind that this motel did not have a dinning room. Although, one can order a hot breakfast delivered to your room. All in all an acceptable overnight destination.
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shane from Darwin

Dated, but good for a quick stop over.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, when driving through so was only after something cheap for a few hours sleep. Room was clean but very dated/ I'd only book for the quick stop over but not for anything extended. Very nice pub 50m up the road that's just renovated and serves good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your feedback. As a small family owned & operated motel it is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable,and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Wifi can't connect But the other all good And room clearly Have a bbq space If next time we go here will consider to live in here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Since your stay we have just installed a new WiFi network that is working very well. Once again thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continually improve in all areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
This room was laid out well with plenty of room, enjoyed the comfortable couch and bed