Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everybody seemed to have left town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The motel was decent quality.
Cons: Nowhere is perfect and it would be mean to critisise.
Location: Only the pub nearby was open to get dinner.
It was just a one night stay in Port Augusta where nearly everything was closed down for Easter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but comfortable none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: nice and quite
Cons: bath room was a bit old, but believe they are doing reno's
Location: a nice hotel on corner with good food at a good price
we were only there to sleep as on our way to Coober Pedy, but was pleasant to stay at and nice and quite, so had a good sleep, that's the best when travelling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stayed comfortably..

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
We were travelling from alice Spring towards to Melbourne, we needed a good sleep & enough rest for a night and it was comfortable..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only over night but a great bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Always great to hear people enjoying what we strive to provide. As a small family owned & operated motel it is personally very satisfying. Thank you for choosing to stay with us & taking the time to provide us with your feedback it’s really appreciated. Our regulars & long term guests often comment our beds are great. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip; you are always welcome here at our place. Cheers Aaron
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
I overlooked my booking and found out the next day that I was supposed to stay with them the night before. I called the hotel and told them my situation and they were happy to change my booking without additional charges. We were expected to arrive very late already so they left our room key in a safe place, all we had to do was get some sleep after a long day of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hi, So glad we could help in your situation. Being a small family owned & operated property it's easy for us to adapt to changing situations as they arise. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing to stay with us recently & provide your feedback. As a small family owned & operated property it’s greatly appreciated. Very pleasing to see you enjoyed your stay & see your great feedback. I would also like to take this opportunity to let you know we have been renovating some rooms to modern executive rooms. The upgrades include complete bathroom re-tiling with floor to ceiling tiles & custom stone topped vanity units. The main room has the latest in bright but energy efficient LED lighting, custom block out blinds, whisper quiet split system air conditioner & a top of the range pillow topped mattresses. Feel free to have a look at these on our website. You may also like to have a look at our Facebook page which has all the latest happenings. Just search for 'Comfort Inn & Suites Augusta Westside"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Choose a different motel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good water pressure in shower.
Cons: Don't use these old rooms unless price is drastically reduced.
Location: Location close to supermarket and nice stroll to wharf. Hotel next door looks very dodgy and wouldn't recommend using it.
We chose this motel as it was listed as 4 stars, however providing a few shampoo/conditioner type things does not make it 4 star. The room was equivalent to a 1960s room with a very old bathroom, cracked tiles etc. the tissue dispenser was empty and those single leaf toilet tissue dispensers are surely only appropriate in public toilets, not in a motel that lists itself as 4 star. Apparently some rooms had been upgraded, but we did wonder if those of us who booked through Expedia were deliberately given the old rooms. Cleanliness was OK, but for $149 we expected something much better. Definitely would not recommend this motel, however if you must stay, demand an upgraded room to avoid disappointment. We have travelled extensively and deliberately choose what we consider will be great accommodation. We consider $80-$90/night would be more appropriate for this level of accommodation, which of course then we wouldn't choose it knowing the standard would be poor. Seems the proprietors are being greedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback as a hands on owner operator it is really valuable. Firstly with so many great reviews it was personally disappointing to see yours. But as always it is very interesting to see the different perspectives for the exact same rooms from different guests reviews & stays. Some days it can be the day rather than the stay that has the most influence on reviews. I'm sorry you felt the room had a 1960's feel I would have thought the large LCD TV, microwave new bedding, split system aircon & WiFi would have made that not possible. Rates are based on the size of the room obviously the more people the more a rooms costs. I am not sure why you have drawn a comparison of booking with Expedia to the standard of room (unless its trying to get travelers using Expedia not to book with us) as this is not true. In any case its the first time we have been called Greedy. We wish you well on your future travels. Cheers Aaron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham Victoria

Very suitable for travellers passing through.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quietness, No road noise Shower/toilet area modernised and well designed with the limited space available.
Cons: Externa; power point would be helpful for plugging in our car fridge over night.
Location: Port August West. Entertaining old style pub on one corned. Modern pokies and restaurant on the other. Waterside walks available.
Close to a choice of eating venues, pokies and coastline. Convenient parking outside room's door. All one level, great for arthritis sufferers. Biscuits well chosen and enjoyable. Suitable self service coffee facilities and variety. Electric jug didn't fit under the tap, no problem a plastic jug provided.