Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Walking distance to the town center.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Both 2BR and 1BR units are adequately large for our family. Short drive away from Twelve Apostles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide sa

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Comfy bed. Loved the use of local stone to build with.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good bcos is near to all the tourists attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spot along Great Ocean Road

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly owner/receptionist. Clean, convenient. Only issue was spotty wireless connection.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Port Campbell

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for Twelve Apostles and other Great Ocean Road sights. Clean and comfortable. Welcoming hosts.
4 out of 5
by Yeow Seng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deposit taken, even though told it wouldn't be!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was good, and the location was perfect for us while touring the Great Ocean Road. A good selection of little restaurants to choose from just up the road. However, as we were visiting from overseas and paying for everything with a currency card, I asked very directly at check-in if there would be any kind of deposit or hold taken from my card, as this would mean we wouldn't have access to these funds for the rest of our trip. The young woman at reception said no, and that they would only charge us for the cost of the room (140 AUD). We made the mistake of believing her and paid with the card. A 140 AUD hold was taken from the card, but did not appear until after we had checked out. That was 8 days ago, and our money was just released today. Any employees taking payments at the front desk should know this information, and it should be made very clear at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hi Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our motel perfect for your stay along the Great Ocean Road. Our Receptionist was correct when she said that we do not put a hold on credit cards. The charge made to your credit card upon check in was the actual payment for the booking. It was not a deposit. If the charge was pending on your credit card then it is because your bank was processing the international transaction. This pending of transactions is out of our control. We do not at anytime take deposits or put holds on cards. Our policy is payment is due on arrival. Hope you this assists in your understanding of the payment situation . Kind regards Josie McInerney Owner/Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: see the tiniest penguin in the species
it was a smooth & fast check in/out to the hotel. easy to locate and we have parking right infront of our unit.