Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NikInMauritius from San Francisco

Gear hotel at good price

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Price, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Internet speed, more ironing boards :)
If you are in Mauritius on business and have a rental car, this is the best hotel and value for money ($100 to $120). Staff is really good and corteous. Good breakfast. Internet speed was very poor compared to US standard. No beach access from hotel. If you are looking for a resort with beach access then this is not for you. For our business needs, this hotelier and exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

From good to bad in under 10 min

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect but that is where it stop. The service and food has got a very very long way to go before it will come close to the beauty of the hotel and surroundings.
3 out of 5
by Harvinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from New York, NY, USA

Second to None, by World Traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The food, and grounds.
Cons: That I didn't find it sooner.
Location: Location is good, and the quality of the hotel is worth the extra travel.
Port Chambly saved my trip. I was in Mauritius for a medical conference, and stayed at another hotel, which was selected for its location to the Medical School hosting the conference. I decide to change to another hotel due to the poor accommodations, food and lack of business resources at the other hotel (which I will not mention its name). I reviewed several hotels via Expedia, and decide upon Port Chambly. Port Chambly turned my experience around. . . The staff is performance is beyond excellent - kind, honest, driven to help. The staff interviewed me upon my arrival to ensure that they could ensure my confort, and they lived up to that commitment. The hotel is situated in a secure and scenic compound (which is ironic considering how safe Mauritius is for all visitors), which is surrounded by exquisit Villas. My first night, I went to the restaurant not knowing what to expect, and my senses were overwhelmed by each dish I experienced. In a few months, I have to return to Mauritius, and while away from my home Port Chambly will be my home away from home. Thank you Port Chambly you made my trip memorable. Your friend, Henry
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great place to stay especially if on business

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed twice now at Port Chambly. Great stays both times. Clean room, good food, good internet access, great service. Also, a very big plus is that it is close to Port Louis, but far enough north so that you don't get stuck in morning traffic if going north.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, business friendly hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
Nice Staff, good accommodation and decent food. Free WIFI too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Port Chambly - business hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels
this is a good hotel for business people - only 7km from Port Louis and very relaxing after hard days work. Great internet - free which is a plus. restaurant is good but after a while the menus gets boring. Would be good if there was a shuttle to Grand Baie as there is nothing to do at Chambly. Overall I rate this hotel as well worth a visit. Friendly staff makes it enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a week during a longer stay at Mauritius. Hotel is very nice but does not have its own beach. Very friendly and service minded staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just superb

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe
Location: sehr viel in der nahe von die schönste Strande
Lovely Apartment and very clean and always ready at any time for any question or any help Just lovely
4 out of 5
by marie-rose from La Réunion

Un très bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour ( location d'une villa tout équipée) , seule déception , personne pour expliquer ni vérifier le bon fonctionnement des différents appareils :clim , télé, micro-ondes etc et aucun descriptif des activités aux alentours ou des emplacements des lieux ou faire les courses etc... Manque également une cafetière pour le petit déjeuner. Electroménager en très bon état , villa très propre , service de ménage impeccable...Piano bar très agréable et restaurants excellents.