Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

Close to airport but needs attention

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Stained chairs, dirty. Broken sink. Nice staff and lobby but overall maintainence is sorely lacking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK Place to Stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping lady was very nice. I should have gotten her name.
Cons: They could have some "real food" for breakfast.
Location: Great beaches are an hour away.
They don't have anything for breakfast but packaged sweets, instant oatmeal, coffee and orange juice. No fruit, bagels, yogurt or eggs. The bed was not very comfortable. The cleaning staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible! I asked twice to have my room cleaned and it was never cleaned. The towels weren't replaced and the beds were made. When I went to get the sheets at the lobby, they gave me 2 flat sheets and one was the wrong size. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
There were couple living in the hotel by our room, and they were constantly yelling loudly until 1 AM! I asked to change the room, and the service person responded not politely, and didn't do anything.
1 out of 5
by Chris

At best this is a two star hotel. Never again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have done a lot of traveling and stayed in a lot of hotels and will not stay in anything that is less than a 3 star. How this hotel is a three star is beyond me. The entire hotel is in need of renovation. I usually do some work, at a minimum I check my emails, this hotel claims that they have wifi. I was never able to stay logged in for more than 15 to 20 minutes and this was usually after trying to connect 5 or 6 times. I talked to the staff several times about it and they would say it was the router, than it was the internet provider; to me it was incompetence. When I had to upload some files I went to McDonald's, and I hate McD's, in order to upload my files. The only way I can think of them getting a 3 star rating is because they have a lot of family and friends filling out reviews.
1 out of 5
by James

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had to clean the AC vents, there was one side of a bed no one could sleep on because the wire stuck into your bones. No wifi would connect & breakfast was limited to coffee & muffins in a wrapper. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BLAH

Posted Mar 21, 2017
THIS HOTEL SAID THAT YOU GOT FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST BUT I HARDLY CONSIDER GRANOLA BARS AND MINI MUFFINS BREAKFAST. THEY DIDN'T EVEN HAVE MILK OR JUICE FOR THE KIDS TO DRINK ONLY COFFEE FOR THE ADULTS?! THEIR BEDS WERE SAGGY AND UNCOMFORTABLE, I BARELY SLEPT, MAYBE AN HOUR IF THAT...OVERALL NOT WORTH THE $ :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel close to airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Employees were excellent and room cleanliness was always perfect. Mattress and pillows were lumpy, very uncomfortable. Internet was metered and quickly went down to just barely moving or non-existent. Room wreaked of cigarette smoke but I bought a can of air freshner specifically for smoke smell and it was diminished. Regardless, because of the friendly employees and cleanliness of the room, I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

I would Pre-pay or you may lose your room

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel did not honor our reservation, we reserved the room, but didn't prepay. When we got there they were "almost out of rooms" and "we were lucky" that they still had a couple, though I'd reserved the room weeks prior.