Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barking dog ruined experience

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pet-friendly Country Inn placed me in a first-floor room next to a barking dog whose owners went out for the night. Dog started non-stop barking at 11 p.m. Contacted front desk to solve the problem. No response. Called front desk again at 11:30. Manager said he hadn't had time to check it out, but would as soon as time permits. At 11:45 and still no relief, I dressed and trudged to the front desk. Manager said he tried unsuccessfully to reach the dog's owners. So now I have to pack up all my things and move to a new room! And since the move happened at 11:48 p.m. and not after midnight which may have qualified for a full-night's refund, Country Inn, in its infinite wisdom, deemed a credit of $38 would fully compensate for all the aggravation, packing and unpacking, moving and lack of sleep. Never again, Country Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to Interstate

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: easy access to highway and travel amenities
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: The hotel is visible from the road, but around a couple of corners to get to their drive. The area around does not appear to be in use at the time.
We've used this hotel twice for the same reason. We flew in late and needed to drive between Tampa and Miami. We arrived after midnight, had a quick, courteous check-in and went straight to bed. Beds and rooms were extremely comfortable. We have left early the next morning to get back on the road again. Hotel has easy access to/from the highway and has food/gas nearby if you are travelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick check in.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, even had real plates and glasses and silver wear. No plastic or paper plates.
Cons: Nothing !!!!!!!!1
Location: Didn't stay
Nice place would go there again. My room was next to a idiot who slept with his TV on all night. Called his room at 12:30 no answer. Called the desk they said they would see what they could do. No results
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean and friendly would stay again.Good selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Nice Hotel close to I-75.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, quiet with plenty of parking.
Cons: Faster Internet.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop near by.
Good hotel for traveling I-75. Plenty of places to re-fuel and eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to relatives.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Even though it is close to an interstate the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great overnight stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, quiet and clean. Close access to I 75.
Cons: Faster check in, we had to wait to check in. Only one employee at front desk.
Location: Places to eat & shop near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Woodmere, United States of America

convenient to the main road I-75

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: employees were very friendly and helped me.
Cons: the area behind the hotel needs more lights for security reasons.
Location: It was about 20 minutes from Punta Gorda a sailing boat town.
Clean hotel, nice and warm, friendly employees. Good room and lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Great Hotel for traveling through.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Easy on and off highway with places to eat and refuel. Shopping near by as well.
Hotel is located just off I-75 so great for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Business Travel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and located within short distance to places to eat. Clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Directly off I-75 great place to re-fuel with places to eat near by.
Hotel is convenient to I-75 easy on and off. Rooms are clean and quiet.