Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean comfort room for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Next room was very noisy one day. And late into the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Breakfast was ok but we're those " real eggs " ? Otherwise hotel was great and very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, forgot to refill coffee in room twice. overall enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet half the the time one elevator didn't

Posted Jul 27, 2015
No internet half the time one elevator didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell mildewed

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Black mold around bath tub that grew as we stayed there. Rug have some kind of cleaner on it to mask the smell of mildew. Staff was very helpful and nice. My T-Mobile cell didn't always work at hotel. Should have listened to reviews! Since I booked the hotel with Expedia and knew I couldn't get my money back, I had to stay. The hotel said that they would give back my money and not hold me for the 4 days but could not do anything because of Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We strive to provide the best experience possible. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our team to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham nc

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: close to Punta Gorda airport
Cons: the exercise room could use improvements maybe some weights
Rented 1 bedroom very comfortable beds , The room was a good size as well ..highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: PRICE, AMENITIES, & CLEANLINESS
Cons: I could not get hot water in my room on Friday afternoon, they looked into it. but did not inform me of anything. The next morning I had hot water.
NICELY KEPT AND CLEAN, BREAKFAST SERVED, STAFF GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale,Fl

a pleasant ovrnighter

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: pretty much everthing especially breakfast
Cons: some new carpeting in rooms
Location: great location near everything
breakfast was excellent and what a variety!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! staff was very helpful and very nice room was clean also a good variety of channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

On this trip I stayed only at Country Inn hotels.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable, warm and inviting with chocolate chip cookies waiting for you any time. A good place to relax.
Cons: All is good when I go to a Country Inn.
Location: Was in the middle of the area I wanted to visit, from Naples to Punta Gorda to Englewood and along the Gulf Coast.
Was centrally located to visit the area I wanted to spend time in from a day in Naples, to dinner 4 miles away in Punta Gorda with a beautiful sunset dinner at a wharfside restaurant. Then on up north to Nokomis for a special orange/vanilla ice cream cone treat at a local orange grove. The ice cream is available year round.