Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Fast check in, quiet & clean. Shopping & several places to eat near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel. Comfortable property.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Helpful staff...need to drive a distance for a good restaurant and the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfy & Clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice property. Easy check in/check out. Nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals. Stayed there a second time after having traveled south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel had lots of visitor info. We explored Fisherman's Village nearby in Punta Gorda for dinner. Breakfast at hotel was good offering eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereals and juices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice Hotel,

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet & Clean Just off highway but no noise from highway.
Cons: More verity for breakfast. We stay there one day each week and the breakfast is always exactly the same.
Location: Hotel just off highway with several places to eat and refuel. Shore distance to several retail chains.
Easy check in. Like this hotel because it is close to my appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasantly surprised. Great hotel,

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Our 3rd floor room was quiet, very comfortable with a great king bed, good mattress, nice quality bedding and even the pillows were good. Breakfast included pre-cooked eggs. Clearly when eggs are cooked for the masses, they need to be edible by many, so the yolks were well done (I usually prefer mine runny, but this is buffet style). They were fine. I chose not to have sausages, but there were plenty. There were also two sizes of waffle makers, so good choices for those who like their fresh waffles. The free morning newspaper is a welcome bonus, as was the 10% discount for dinner at Appleby's nearby. I would definitely stay there again. In fact, I'm impressed and will try Country Inn & Suites again elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room for Improvement

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast selection, not coffee
Cons: AC/clean carpets, provide better qualify linens and pillows. toiletries are a joke. Bring your own I'd say -
Location: Very good location, Publix and Starbucks, CVS walking distance, gasoline stations and restaurants.
Hold was conveniently close to Interstate 75, rooms had humid odor and air conditioning unit (wall unit) kept me up all night because it was noisy. Bed was bearable but pillows were too small and compact, I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacsonville

Business Travel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean & friendly staff.
Cons: More verity for breakfast.
Location: Just off highway with easy access to fuel and places to eat. Walmart near by.
This hotel is just off I-75 highway very convenient to gas stations food and shopping. Short distance to gulf and places to eat. Quiet, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel, right off the highway. Great hotel for the price! Breakfast was better than most complimentary meals. Very happy we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel. Clean, friendly staff and they allowed us to bring our 2 dogs! Empty lot close by and that was a godsend. Would recommend whether you have a dog or not and the price was very reasonable.