Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Near restaurants! Very close to highway! Room was very clean and bug free. I personally didn't like the mattress but my sister and mom didn't seem to mind it. Wifi wasn't great but it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC.

Warm,friendly,quiet,dog friendly.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We will definitely stay in this hotel again. We've found all the country inn and suites to be very good. The coffee is great, but breakfast is not. That's the only negative thing we found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

What a great place.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place. Clean, good service and facilities. Better than many 3.5 stars I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super breakfast, clean room, new building

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Super breakfast
Cons: Bathroom sink should be outside of the shower/toilet room.
Location: Great location to Punta Gorda
Great rate and great hotel with super breakfast compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms,terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everthing, a very nice place to visit and rest.
Cons: Breakfast staff needs to know how many people to expect, especially on a Christmas week.
I have stayed here at least 5 times over the last 2 years and the rooms were always immaculate and pleasant to the eye. My only complaint was Sunday morning breakfast was a total disaster. I am not sure if the employees didn't count on the number of people for breakfast, but they ran out of everything including silverware, dishes and food. All my other stays were no problem with the breakfast fare or quantity of food. Definately poor planning on the staff. Otherwise my stay was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Antiquing in Arcadia

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice pet friendly hotel. Check in was easy and staff were friendly! Our first trip with pet in tow....and was pleased with the room as it was near the back door and convenient for doggy walks! Fresh cookies were a nice afternoon treat, and breakfast was also enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Alvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above Average, Great Stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Excellent hotel, good price. Quiet, clean, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast had many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Alvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for you lovely review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted we were able to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we sure look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

One of the nicest places to stay in port Charlotte

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice quite location great get away easy acces close to plenty of places to eat also employee have wonderful hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Wir waren im November 2015 , eine Nacht im Hotel. Es gab nichts zu bemängeln, außer vielleicht, dass der Pool etwas klein war. Wir waren aber rundum zufrieden.