Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel with good service. Great Staff!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Primary, the staff. Very professional and helpful. The place is in good location.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast.
Location: Closed to shopping centers, restaurants, etc.Easy to connect with expressway and important streets in the area.
Very pleasant place with good location and a very professional and helpful staff. Breakfast was included but the quality not as we spectated, they could do better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location to King's Hiway.
Have stayed here before. Always clean, safe and the breakfasts are not bad at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had such a memorable stay at our property. The staff here always goes the extra mile to insure all of our guest are made to feel like family. Thank you again. We look forward to your next stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff was very pleased with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback as well as your loyalty. We hope to see you back soon for another exceptional stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Excellent Hotel in Port Charlotte

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!! The room comfort, the breakfast daily, being pet friedly, the beds are comfy, the staff is friendly. Kudo's!!
Cons: The designated smoking area could be improved by putting a bench and ash tray away from the entry doors on each side of the building.
Location: Easy off the interstate beaches close by
I can't say anything except for Kudo's to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in Port Charlotte!! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my family and friends and if I find myself in Port Charlotte again I would definitely stay here again. They offer a full breakfast daily making your stay a great value. The hotel staff were friendly and eager to help from check in to check out. They are pet friendly which is excellent for me and their pet friendly rooms were very clean located conveniently on the 1st floor. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite very comfortable and quiet great job Country Inn and Suites!! However the designated smoking area is right outside the entry doors I am a smoker so I appreciate that there is a designated area but on 1 side of the door it says we are a non smoking environment the other says designated smoking area it just looks bad at the entrance and affords no comfort to the smoker who can only stand right there just a suggestion and it is the only thing that I can say that isn't just Stellar for this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Alvin C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback as well as your loyalty. Please feel free to contact me directly during your next visit so that I can assure you have another exceptional stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Safe, quiet, friendly & efficient check in/out, convenient to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by AlvinC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your your loyalty and hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Sisters vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything! The pool even had a chair lift for anyone needing assistance getting in or out. I thought this was a terrific amenity.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is to have beach towel rentals. We didn't pack beach towels because they would take up too much room.
Location: It was convenient to anything you would want to do.
We had a wonderful time on the Gulf Coast of Florida. This hotel is centrally located, so it was easy to venture in all directions. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was always fresh and hot. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Alvinc, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had such a memorable stay at our property. The staff here always goes the extra mile, and we are glad you noticed. We never get tired of hearing the feedback from our guests. Thank you again. We look forward to your next stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay close to the airport Nice surroundings Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Alvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our location. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by angel from Puerto Rico

Excellent Country inn

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Alvin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by MIKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl from Miami

Yummy cookies

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at several hotels in the area during the past year. This was the nicest one. They have great homemade tasting chocolate chip cookies at the front desk and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Alvin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback as well as your loyalty. Please feel free to contact me directly during your next visit so that I can assure you have another exceptional stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte location.