Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Conveniently situated and close to my family's apartment.
Cons: Make the AC units quieter in the rooms.
Location: It's close to the center of town and in a good spot to explore the Port Charlotte area. Close to restaurants, shopping, and points of interest.
The Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable for the most part, but had a noisy AC. The bed was comfortable and the room was adequate. Breakfast was nice the first day , with a very nice attendant. The second day Breakfast was so-so and not a very friendly attendant. The third morning Breakfast was a bit better, with a nice attendant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was woken up at 6:30 by a barking dog for about 30 minutes. When I called they sounded like they were going to look into it but continued for another 20 minutes. As I checked out they informed me that they did not find the barking dog but our room was above the row of rooms where dogs are allowed - next time ask not to be near the pet friendly rooms. We love dogs - just not being woken up 2 hours early on vacation. We had two hotel rooms - we were woken up in both rooms. Wished they had handled our compliant better during and upon checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you experience while checking with us. Rest assured that these things are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First think that hits you is the smell at the door

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The cleanniness of the room.
Location: Family was near.
We walked in, the first thing that hit us was the smell. It was not a clean smell, more of a Old air kinda smell. The light switch did not work so we had to turn on all the lights by hand. The room only got worse with the lights on. One of us looked at the bed and saw a bug on the pillow. Once we moved the pillows on the two beds their were more Inch long bugs crawling around. We immediately picked up our bags and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Room not cleaned 2 days, had to ask for fresh towels. Continental breakfast in a uninviting building next door. Look for yellow curb markers to enter. We did not even want to check it out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we  thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Barbecue area, it's very convenient that you can chat with people and enjoy the fresh air and food on the back of hotel.
We stayed third time in last 2.5 years in this hotel. Usually we come with our friends another 3-4 families. This time we were with another 3 families and all of us were confused with Continental Breakfast. Every morning we met at Breakfast room and not many choices there anymore (compare to our last visits). Few time trays were empty at 7:30 and 8:00 in the morning and we have to bring our food to eat. Our friends who came at 8:30 had nothing to eat. I would recommend to oversee your menu and amount of food to please your customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Great for pets!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Every store you can think of is nearby. A lot of places to eat. Great Jazz restaurant next door.
Very clean room. Staff was very friendly. Nice green area behind hotel for pets. Nice restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter FL

Pet friendly hurricane safe spot

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Great location! We even were able to get a new car battery in our relatively new car when it died. The community and people were great.
The entire staff helped us get through an anxious time. The room was clean and neat and the free breakfast was awesome. They were very dog friendly even though several people did not pay attention to the rules about number of pets and size of pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Great hotel on every category level.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: More than just meeting basic needs, these people and their management run this location as if it was their home and their guests their friends.
Cons: At the risk of sounding petty, it was somewhat annoying smelling the cigarette smoke while waiting for the exterior elevator on the ground floor.
Location: All amenities where with in a short stroll or only minutes away by car. The interstate and Tamiami Trail would get you anywhere along the Gulf Coast.
Expedia reviews have become a prerequisite for all my hotel planning. My first impression as I entered the front office of the Days Inn was one of a home-like casual scene, with a bright, tidy and welcoming feeling. Donna at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating and whisked me through my room booking while indulging me in chatter about my plans during my stay. Our room meet our expectation and throughout our stay fresh linens and room care happened without notice. My wife and I felt safe on the premisses and slept soundly on a comfortable mattress. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected and the busy staff kept everyone of the items fresh and available with little or no delay. Good work Days Inn, Port Charlotte!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for providing such a wonderful and detailed review. We are working with guests to not smoke by the elevator and in places it will impact other guests. The rooms are 100% Nonsmoking, and we also tell guests not to smoke near the rooms. Thank you again, for the review. We appreciate that you selected the Days Inn Port Charlotte during your stay in our area. We look forward to your return stays, and hope we can only increase the pros and help eliminate the cons. Our front desk staff is always here to help in any way! Warm Regards, Tracy Lehn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The rooms were very clean. The hotel was located close to everything you could need...stores, restaurants etc. It didn't hurt that college baseball players were staying there also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Port Charlotte. We hope your travels bring you back to our area soon! Warm Regards, Tracy Lehn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Rude clerks

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Extremely rude clerks, and out of the thousands of hotels I've checked into, this was my worst experience. Clerk did t have prepaid registration for starters.