Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
This room was everything we wanted. We would book it again. Clean staff was friendly and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Worked well for us we spent two nights without any issues I would recommend it 10% All the people we ment there were very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that majority of our services and accommodation lived up to your expectations. It is very rewarding to hear from you and we appreciate that you have acknowledged the efforts of our staff for being so nice and helpful as possible. Your positive review and recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel,We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 9, 2017
After staying the first night took shower in morning and tub did not drain. Reported to desk and I told them I was leaving for the day and they said they would repair it. After coming back at 5 PM to get ready for dinner with my brothers I found the room not cleaned and when I brought it to the attention of desk they said cleaning crew went home and they brought up a few towels and left. needless to say I checked out after two days and went to a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Convenient

Posted May 6, 2017
This hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located on US HWY 41 and near State Road 776. The staff were very pleasant, friendly, and professional. The best surprise was their complimentary breakfast. It was very good with many hot and cold food options. Overall, the hotel was a great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Tracy Lehn, Hotel Management
Javier, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Tracy Lehn Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location-to explain. We were moving away from PC for good and needed two nights to prepare our home .
Cons: see above.....do a thorough inspection By the way, I was a travel agency manager for almost 40 years and have seen a lot of facilities.
rooms were clean.....hotels needs overhaul.....!!!! Front desk courteous and helpful Hotel needs overhaul........hotel needs overhaul, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome forthright feedback from our guests. We use it as reference to help us identify areas we need to improve to serve you better. I assure you that your review is important to us and will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston , NY

Nice hotel , not very handicap friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: You could inspect the amenities to see they are in working order before booking the room You could put double beds in the handicap accessible rooms
Location: Port Charlotte , nice location , plenty of beaches and shopping near by
Couldn't get a handicap bathroom and double beds ,all they have is one King in handicap rooms Called and informed them the fridge was not working , after our 2 night stay ..it still was not working The staff was very nice and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that the refrigerator was not functional during your stay with us and that we were not able to provide the room you preferred. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we will work hard to improve our services and ensure amenities are in good working condition moving forward. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Best beds!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The mattresses and pillows were of the best quality. My friend and I both agreed that we would love to have the same at our homes. She even wrote down the name of the company that the pillows were made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time in sharing with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. We are delighted knowing that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in sharing this lovely feedback. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

baseball trip

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice landscaped area. Delicious breakfast buffet. Close to baseball park and plenty of places to eat. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. It would be wonderful to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Noise from airfield but more so from guests, running the air conditioning is a must to dround it out. Hotel Staff are excellent though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us due to the level of noise from other guests and our staff on duty failed to call their attention to avoid causing disturbance. We appreciate your review, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to multiple restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017
have stayed there two years in row and will stay again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Your positive review means a lot to us. Thank you for sharing this review.