Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near harborwalk and downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other than the young teenagers running up and down the halls at 2am and at 8am this was a fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and responsive. Helped with plans during our stay and organizing the shuttle. Tiki bar is the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Getaway!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was fabulous. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Location: Quiet, beautiful little town. Nice walk from hotel to Fisher Mans Village with lots of parks overlooking the harbor.
Peaceful, relaxing stay. Great area to walk around with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's location, the staff and the Tiki bar right on the water
Cons: it would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price. Oh yes we had trouble with the wifi,
Location: It was easy to walk to downtown Punta Gorda to all the shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good stepping off point for visiting so. Florida t

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: comfort and cleanliness
Cons: wider selection of after dinner drinks at outside Tiki bar
Location: very close to beautiful city park and a stunning NEW Vietnam Memorial Wall replica. Also a great neighborhood Irish Pub.
top notch accommodations clean, modern and well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with very nice staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Would def visit again. Very happy with what you get for the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handicapped room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
cannot express the thoughtfulness put in to design of the disabled bathroom. I have had many handicapped rooms and the bathrooms were not as well thought out. Like the fact you had a phone and transfer board - smart thinking. the stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel on the water.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I was impressed with all the staff. Especially the housekeeping staff. I left some hanging clothes in the closet and they had it bagged for me when I went to retrieve it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was truly please with this property. The hotel ambience and staff were wonderful. The rooms are a good size, and nicely decorated and very well planned. Bedding was terrific. The amenities were great, including a large bathroom and all you can ask for that one needs in a room. A free drink coupon was offered as well upon check. One of my best stays yet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A high quality hotel, great location, & amenities.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Certainly elegant for a small town.
Cons: There is nothing obvious that needs improvement.
Location: Charlotte Harbor offers water sports: fishing, sailing, boating, and other interesting options. Not far away is Ft. Myers that has great shopping.
This hotel raises the bar for all other hotels in the area. While not that expensive, it is quite elegant. The Tiki bar is exceptional. The bartender was very friendly. The breakfast staff were all courteous and helpful. I will recommend this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H089

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Close walking around town. Excellent food at the hotel