Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H089

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Close walking around town. Excellent food at the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We arrived late. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and told us where we could get something to eat at 11pm! Irish Pub and the food was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Nice and Clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was polite and attentive. Hotel was clean and airy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great location, wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nearby acces to great water views and the marina. Very picturesque location.
Cons: Shower room was not working properly. The drain plug was not sealing completely, which affected the flow of water through the shower head. RM 217
Location: Nearby acces to great water views and the marina. Very picturesque location.
Staff members were very courteous and welcoming. Stayed during a sunny Saturday, which included a live band performance by the Tikki bar, which was a fun bonus! Hotel location by the water and very close to other water-side parks was fantastic. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean friendly hotel, next to the water.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First time staying at a "four points" property. We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable. Well located, next to the water with plenty of places to eat. Clean, modern, highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

BEWARE EXTRA FEES

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Expedia confirmed a daily charge of $89.00 + taxes and fees. I was informed the hotel received a payment of $73.00 and another customer using Hotwire. com paid only $45.00. Wingate by Wyndham Hotel has a policy of charging a breakage fee of $50.00. The fee is suppose to be refunded in 5 -7 days. This policy was not made known until after a non-refundable reservation. The staff and location were the positive aspects of this hotel. aspects
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is a very clean, well maintained hotel but lacks in location. You are not close to the beaches and the kayaks they have really have no use. The rooms are very nice though, excellent beds, big bathroom, and a lot of shelving for storage of luggage etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass.

Great people

Posted Jul 16, 2016
All the staff were great. The hotel was cleaned daily. Great view of the ocean. Lots off good food in the nearby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Housekeeping before 4:30 p.m.
Nice hotel overall but rooms are a little small. Had a problem with the toilet that took two trips to the front desk to get fixed. Housekeeping comes very late in the day.
4 out of 5
by william from safety harbor

Punta Gorda stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. we used the green option and received $5.00 coupons which we used for our final breakfast. Only problem is their parking lot is not big enough to accommodate everyone OR it wasn't policed well enough for permits. we had to park on the grass when the tiki bar had music on the weekend.