Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Expected more for the price we paid! Sheets were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

it was a wonderful hotel I will be back

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: the saff; the room
Cons: noise level
Location: everything very easy to get to
it was great only downfall was the room is to close to tiki Hut and it was very loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

We loved the location and the tiki bar'n

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Everything was great and we would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff -
Cons: cleanliness of the room, working hair dryer
My previous stay just a month ago- excellent - this time the room was disappointing Desk area- not clean, hair dryer did not work and no Room Service Menu in the room. Just appeared as room was not as well taken care of as in my last stay. Staff is excellent however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

A Two Day Sail

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: convenient to restaurants and easy access to highways to go elsewhere on the west coast of Florida
We were visiting several friends on the west coast of Florida and used this as our base for two days. The nautical theme of the hotel and our room was refreshing and fun, not the standard hotel décor you expect at a chain hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient and the tiki bar operated separately but very convenient to the hotel made this a wonderful stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Great location! Also enjoyed the breakfast. We paid for the breakfast vouchers with our stay.
We flew in to Punta Gorda and wanted to stay somewhere by the water. We were very happy with the location. We enjoyed spending time at the Tikki bar in the evening and walked to Fishermen's Village for supper one evening. There were many great places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

VERY NICE STAFF, AMENETIES AND FACILITY

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the lounge , the tiki bar, the restaurant, the staff, ....ALL were great
This is a great place to stay in Punta Gorda. No need to leave the grounds.... Beautiful sunset from the Tiki bar on the bay
5 out of 5
by Brandine

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and accommodating hotel. Location was good and the nautical theme was a very nice change from the usual hotel decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful with assisting us to extend our stay at the hotel. The staff during breakfast, especially Edie, knew our orders by the second day of our stay. A great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Herbert

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The was a large palm tree outside our room that slapped up against the building all night long. It should be trimmed. Room was clean. Bathroom was modern.