Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable. No problems. Always trust Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton at Punta Gorda/Charlotte

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was a road stop for me, I arrived late and left early. What struck me on walking in was everything was brand new, it smelled new and clean throughout (probably because it is lol) Staff was lovely, very nice, very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I was very, very happy with my room, again, the very clean smell, and the newness in general. The bathroom was a very good size. I would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean. Great staff. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Carol at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff attendant at breakfast was very friendly and went above and beyond to alert guests about closing of Interstate 75; suggested alternative routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Stop for Travelers

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Perfect Location, Reasonable Rates, Clean Room, Polite and Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
Location: There were plenty of things to do nearby. We did find a great local restaurant, but didn't have time to check out the marina and the old town.
This is a perfect stop for so on our way home from Key West. The location is just off the interstate, yet it is in a quiet area with plenty of restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, etc.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Sanford

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was everything expected of a Hampton Inn. All the employees were helpful and pleasant. Hotel was centrally located to the area attractions. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in th area.