Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Nice rooms, but other problems.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The rooms themselves were nice. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and there were plenty of towels. I arrived very late at night, approximately at 3 am. Upon checking in, or at first attempting to check in, they wouldn't let me in because my name supposedly wasn't on the itinerary I handed in from Expedia. I offered my ID, but they wouldn't take it, and got rude with me about it in the process. I then pointed out my name on the itinerary, and finally, they checked me in. When I got in the room there was no remote control for the TV, nor were there any instructions on accessing the WiFi. After the unpleasant experience I had just had, I decided to wait until the morning to get all of that. They then told me my debit card was declined, even though Expedia had already charged it. After trying to solve that, I realized it was all in vain, so I just gave them another card. This led to a completely unnecessary 45 minute phone call with Expedia to get a refund on my debit card. Of course after all this I will be using my debit card to pay off my credit card when it should have been taken care of in the first place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was so filthy. Particularly the bathroom

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: that we didn't stay there
filthy ... cockroach's .... did not stay there... left for another hotel... staff rude ... would not credit our charge card because it was a "pre pay" thru expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Miami

Decent budget hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Employees were corteous and helpful
Cons: No pool : (
Location: Bob Evans at walking distance...mmm great fresh food! Lots of places to eat or take-out along Tamiami trail, including a winn-dixie.
It was the only hotel I could find in the west coast of Florida trying to avoid a hurricane, so I'm thankful for the affordable price that allowed me to book 3 nights until the storm in the east left. But it's not the place I would choose for a family vacation, it doesn't have a pool, the don't have coffee in the room and breakfast is offered in a very small area. You can tell they do their best in maintaining it, but some furniture needs cleaning, specially a desk chair in a non-smoking room that smelled like cigarette and had ashes in the corners. Beds were comfortable, I can't complain because it was an emergency to keep my family safe and I'm thankful they were available. Front desk people are corteous and helpful. I think the lobby and reception should be updated, a more modern look and uniforms for employees would look a lot more professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly staff, great place with no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It was nice and comfortable . Easy to find and there was a restaurant next to it.close to shopping center and from punta gorda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Value

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathtub was just a bit slippery.
Location: I was there to check out properties, but there was a great selection of restaurants nearby.
I want a clean, comfortable, well maintained room for my stay, and this hotel hits the mark on every point. Even the breakfast bar in the morning was better than most. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This motel was very easy to find. the sleeping area was clean and comfortable as was the bath room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: it is quiet and next to a very good restaurant
Cons: nothing
Location: it is next to a very good restaurant
It is very quiet although the hotel is on the main street. you do not hear the sound of the traffic, which is very good for sleeping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice not clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Dirty room with roaches, nor recomendéd Awful experience Will not use again, could not sleep thinking of roaches and the ac was not colD enough. You could see that the carpet was not vacuned for days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Inn or Cave?

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the price and the comfortable mattress. With better maintenance outside it could be considered "cute" even.
Cons: Office could be open til 9pm at least. Customer service should be able to communicate properly to guests.
Location: I was pleasantly surprised by the Bob Evans restaurant next door-- good pot roast and good breakfast!
I lost my 20 year old daughter suddenly three years ago so thought I'd take a lil road trip to have some "alone time." I arrived late (8:45ish) and I could tell the woman wasn't expecting me (later I read that I was suppose to call them if arriving late-- oops.) The Inn had locked their office at 8pm so I had to speak to the woman through a glass window with an opening at the bottom. She would not speak up so I had to keep asking her to repeat herself; there was a language barrier that didn't help matters either. She instructed me to nevermind about the windows being taped up because they were having the outside painted. I don't think the room had been cleaned properly for a while because I found ashes in the toilet later on. It served its purpose. The mattress was comfy. In the morning after breakfast, I went to the office to ask if I could have a later check out time for the next day. The same woman was there (did she ever sleep?) I thought it was kinda rude that she wouldn't look at me or verbally give me her okay-- she nodded instead. So I had to ask her again. But it didn't matter because the next morning the telephone rang. A gentleman asked me if I was staying another night or checking out.. when I did check out, he apologized for the call. He asked about my stay. I told him that I wish the room wasn't so dark (I could have used the sunlight for a project I was doing.) He apologized again. A discount would have been a nice gesture. Customer service is not their forte.