Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England U K

Old drab motel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants
Try Days Inn in Port Charlotte, miles better and cheaper to stay with a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and ready upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice people

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Stayed there prior to a baseball game, close to Punta Gordo and Port Charlotte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Value for Overnight

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good value, close to my agenda.
Cons: More breakfast offerings. The facility could use some brightening up, inside and out.
Location: Close to Charlotte Harbor Bay for boating activities. Also many rivers nearby for kayaks or canoes.
I'm giving this recommendation based on the need for overnight accommodation when you have other agenda in the area. The place looks to be a "pre-interstate era", old Florida motel. There are no amenities (pool, etc.) there, so you are just getting a room. The place is old, but the rooms are adequate. Reasonably clean and well kept. My room had a good fridge and microwave. No coffee in the room - you need to get it from the breakfast area. They do provide breakfast, though it is limited to self serve waffles, cold cereal, coffee and OJ.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lakeesha

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was sparse at best. Only cereal and waffles. The juice machine was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Nice rooms, but other problems.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The rooms themselves were nice. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and there were plenty of towels. I arrived very late at night, approximately at 3 am. Upon checking in, or at first attempting to check in, they wouldn't let me in because my name supposedly wasn't on the itinerary I handed in from Expedia. I offered my ID, but they wouldn't take it, and got rude with me about it in the process. I then pointed out my name on the itinerary, and finally, they checked me in. When I got in the room there was no remote control for the TV, nor were there any instructions on accessing the WiFi. After the unpleasant experience I had just had, I decided to wait until the morning to get all of that. They then told me my debit card was declined, even though Expedia had already charged it. After trying to solve that, I realized it was all in vain, so I just gave them another card. This led to a completely unnecessary 45 minute phone call with Expedia to get a refund on my debit card. Of course after all this I will be using my debit card to pay off my credit card when it should have been taken care of in the first place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was so filthy. Particularly the bathroom

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: that we didn't stay there
filthy ... cockroach's .... did not stay there... left for another hotel... staff rude ... would not credit our charge card because it was a "pre pay" thru expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room but has that motel type smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed during Hurricane Matthew. The room was clean and comfortable. The only trouble was a 1 inch gap under the door. This is Florida. No telling what could fit through there. They gave us some old towels to block it.