Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Our stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
THE STAFF WAS GOOD. Wanted to relax and watch TV Only 18 channels 2 OF THEM HD MOST HAD A GRAINY PIC. FOUND BUGS IN OUR ROOM WITHIN THE FIRST TWO HOURS OF BEING THERE. ONLY ONE ICE MACHINE IN WHOLE MOTEL . THE LITE BREAKFAST WAS NOT WORTH IT BUT POOL WSS NICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful! Nothing fancy but a good place if you just need a room. Close to the airport and downtown P.G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stop

Posted Mar 14, 2017
If you are passing Punta Gorda and need a few hours sleep, this place will do. They also late to very late check in. We arrived at 2am. Friendly staff, room was clean, quiet and parking right outside. Continental breakfast and close to highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean and kept up.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Just stayed there to visit friends.We needed inexpensive room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

NICE PLACE

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: ROOMS WAS REALLY CLEAN AND NICE
Cons: NO
Location: CLOSE TO WALMART, LOT OF PLACES TO EAT AT AND EASY ACCESS TO 75 AND 41
NICE FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, QUIET AND EASY ACCESS TO 75
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms Very thin sheets Breakfast was just pachaged pastries, coffee,boxed juices
5 out of 5
by John

Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great. Minor issues but overall a great place to stay for the price. Location is great, all types of fast food and Walmart one block away.
4 out of 5
by robert

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Need to get bigger coffee pots in the rooms. Room 133 the bathtub does not drain so the tub starts filling with water when you shower. The hotel is next to a truck stop and lots of fast food places but not near walking distance to anything interesting. I had no problem with noise. The staff was nice and the effort was made to keep the grounds and rooms clean. The Wifi was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
dirty, out of date, wifi sucks, complete garbage... don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by Robert

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the Knights inn were very nice but the room had issues. The ac unit was very loud and kept up up at night. The toilet was loose and wiggled around when you sat on it too. The rooms are very reasonably priced and one can expect that everything won't be perfect but I'm not sure we'll stay there again.