Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to Walmart McDonald's Wendy's Dairy Queen

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The WiFi was terrible Very Slow. The Tv Chanel selection was very limited. It took the staff much too long to clean! Coffee tasted like water mud. The so called breakfast was a joke--packaged muffins Will NOT RETURN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
customer service at the front desk, need to be more polite to our customer checking in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as I thought!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had some serious trepadation about staying at this Motel. Upon arrival the room was clean, quiet, and about as good as one could expect for this price level. Fine for a night but I wouldn't stay a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north port, United States of America

great room great stay price good staff good

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: close to highway food main things to do
room good price great clean room close to food areas nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estero, Florida

Overnight stay for early flight next morning

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First room we had the door would not lock. Called front desk and was moved to new room right away. Clean room n bath. Very nice an clean pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs found in the bed and son suffered bites.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: kill the bugs!
The room smelled a bit musky but looked reasonably good until my wife spotted a bug running across the bed toward her. After killing it we Googled "bed bugs" to see what it was. The staff came immediately confirmed it was a bed bug and offered us a free night in the future or our money back. We didn't want either one. We really wanted to find another hotel but it was late and we had an early flight the next morning so we moved to another room. Today the bite welts are evident on my son's arms, side and neck. Even though he was only in his bed for less than an hour. We will never spend another night there and suggested you don't either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't check in late!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Location: Very close to Punta Gorda airport.
My flight was very late and when checking in, the desk clerk was more interested in watching tv than getting me into my room. The room was adequate but the bathroom needed serious attention. The toilet rocked if you sat on it. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

OK Hotel, Not that special

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Its clean
Cons: The condition of the bathroom.
The Hotel was clean but the bathroom door stuck very badly and at one point I thought I was going to have to get my Husband to get me out. Also we stay Friday and Saturday nights. We are at an radio control airplane contest and we are at the event from 12 noon on friday till 6pm then Saturday we are there from 7 am till 6:30 pm Sun again we are at the field from 7am till we leave to go home to Tampa. We are not at the Hotel that much but it serves our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

Basic, cheap, clean

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Stayed for a night after late arrival into PGD airport. We just wanted something inexpensive and clean and it fit the bill. Quite clean and basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice location, close to activities

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Outside seating areas.
Location: Harbor walk in Punta Gorda is nice and the restaurants in town are great. Loved the murals painted all over town.
We love the ability to sit outside in Florida under a nice pagoda canopy with chairs and picnic area. Grill included. Rooms are clean and neat, good service every day. Landscaping is well maintained and they even have bird feeders. Friendly staff and good location for activities in Punta Gorda and area.