Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

In town For One Night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean,Cracker Barrel was in next parking lot.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Just off highway with Cracker Barrel and Waffle House in walking distance. Walmart less than 1/2 mile away.
Nice quiet hotel with nice clean and roomy. In town for one night and hotel was what we needed after 5 hours of driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great Staff ,clean rooms and pool. Upgraded our room because it was our anniversary and wife's birthday!! Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Headache hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The cleaning crew needs to honor the "Do Not Disturb" sign. The LaQuinta hotel should not be just spraying rooms with chemicals.
I would NOT recommend this LaQuinta hotel if you have any allergies, breathing issues, or asthma. The disinfecting spray used is the strongest, noxious chemicals. I was upset because on night #2, I put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door, and DESPITE the sign, the cleaning crew came in, and only sprayed these noxious fumes! They did nothing, but spray! These chemicals result in headaches, difficulty breathing, and burning eyes. I propped the door open, and used the air conditioning to ventilate the room to sleep. The night manager agreed with my complaint, and offered another room, but they all had been sprayed! The night manager offered a 12% refund on our total bill, but since it was pre-paid through Expedia, it has not received at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for your experience at our property; this is not typical of our hotel at all. Thank you for speaking to our manager. We will contact Expedia to expedite your refund; again, we apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will consider La Quinta again and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for great price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean, neat, and comfortable . Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room was clean but dusty, that is my only complaint because I am sensitive to dust
Location: Crackle barrel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We will continue to strive towards only the finest in our guest rooms and take your complaint of dust seriously. We hope you come back to be with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Late checkout times.
Cons: Mold
Room smelled like mold. Other than that it was comfortable. Free breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Keith, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything that concerns you and we will address it immediately. We are glad you found us to be comfortable overall and enjoyed our breakfast and late check out. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a great proce

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The pool, location, staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Close to the water. Beautiful sunsets.
The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was the normal waffles, eggs, and sausage with a variety of side items. The location was nice as it is close to the highway but a shirt driving distance to downtown Punta Gorda. The price was very ideal for all the amenities. This is a pet friendly hotel but was so clean you couldn't tell. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Perfect location. Check in was ideal. Delightful stay. Would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room for the night.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice hotel only issue was it smelled musty. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location. We apologize that you felt your room was musty; this will be looked into immediately. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice and convenient to everything. Clean and everyone was very nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for your five star review! We're glad you found everything to your liking. See you next time!