Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, easy access

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Larger coffee pot in the room.
Location: Convenient to all local attractions and highway to surrounding areas.
Easy access to highway, set back so quiet. Very comfortable, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly check-in at desk. Informative and ensured I knew all about the hotel.
I was visiting family late and needed a place to stay. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

hotel very close to I75

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was friendly.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not much to do except the Fishermans Wharf in Punta Gorda. The Captains Table was a pretty good restaurant there.
My room key had to be refreshed at least 4 times in 2 days and it was not stored close to any electronics eg cell phone. The coffee machine broke down the day after we arrived. The staff did the best they could to work around this problem.Tthere were no vending machines anywhere in this 3 story hotel even though there were signs advertising them on each floor. I asked where I could buy a cold soda and all they had in a small refrigerator in a room next to the desk was Gatorade and water. Later even that refrigerator had an out of order sign on it. I was told by an outside source that the vending machines had been taken out about 3 months ago.The fitness center had no wastebasket to throw away the tissues used to clean off the machines after use so they were heaped up on the drinking fountain. The only toiletries supplied was a small container of shampoo with conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

In town For One Night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean,Cracker Barrel was in next parking lot.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Just off highway with Cracker Barrel and Waffle House in walking distance. Walmart less than 1/2 mile away.
Nice quiet hotel with nice clean and roomy. In town for one night and hotel was what we needed after 5 hours of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great Staff ,clean rooms and pool. Upgraded our room because it was our anniversary and wife's birthday!! Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Headache hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The cleaning crew needs to honor the "Do Not Disturb" sign. The LaQuinta hotel should not be just spraying rooms with chemicals.
I would NOT recommend this LaQuinta hotel if you have any allergies, breathing issues, or asthma. The disinfecting spray used is the strongest, noxious chemicals. I was upset because on night #2, I put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door, and DESPITE the sign, the cleaning crew came in, and only sprayed these noxious fumes! They did nothing, but spray! These chemicals result in headaches, difficulty breathing, and burning eyes. I propped the door open, and used the air conditioning to ventilate the room to sleep. The night manager agreed with my complaint, and offered another room, but they all had been sprayed! The night manager offered a 12% refund on our total bill, but since it was pre-paid through Expedia, it has not received at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for your experience at our property; this is not typical of our hotel at all. Thank you for speaking to our manager. We will contact Expedia to expedite your refund; again, we apologize for this inconvenience. We hope you will consider La Quinta again and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for great price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean, neat, and comfortable . Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room was clean but dusty, that is my only complaint because I am sensitive to dust
Location: Crackle barrel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We will continue to strive towards only the finest in our guest rooms and take your complaint of dust seriously. We hope you come back to be with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Late checkout times.
Cons: Mold
Room smelled like mold. Other than that it was comfortable. Free breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Keith, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything that concerns you and we will address it immediately. We are glad you found us to be comfortable overall and enjoyed our breakfast and late check out. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a great proce

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The pool, location, staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Close to the water. Beautiful sunsets.
The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was the normal waffles, eggs, and sausage with a variety of side items. The location was nice as it is close to the highway but a shirt driving distance to downtown Punta Gorda. The price was very ideal for all the amenities. This is a pet friendly hotel but was so clean you couldn't tell. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Perfect location. Check in was ideal. Delightful stay. Would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!