Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Good overnight/two night stay; easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that we didn't realize it was a pet friendly place and there wasn't a designated floor or area for their rooms. We've stayed at other pet friendly motels and left with dog hair....we did not at this place but, prefer not to stay at such places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Overall great experience.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was a nice experience. The free breakfast was your typical free breakfast. At least the kitchen area was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff members at Microtel were very friendly and full of information about the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Palistine,IN.

Close to lots of things to do.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Room was ready ahead of check in so I was able to get in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located - very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and the room was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great staff, room and property!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rays Spring training, shopping food and beaches
Everything was very nice. Microtel at Port Charlotte was 100% smoke free, new looking and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking, free WiFi (which worked and was pretty fast), refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with many cable channels and a nice clean bathroom where everything worked Fine (even the drain). Close to Rays Spring Training, shopping, food and beaches!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Good value, convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located along a main highway in Port Charlotte. The staff were very friendly and made an effort to connect with guests in every interaction. One morning at breakfast I watched the front desk clerk come out from behind the counter to help two little girls clean up spilled Apple juice, and she was really friendly with them and spoke to them like they mattered. The breakfast buffet was basic but different each morning so we always had a choice of different items. The room was clean and neat although the mattress was a bit lumpy and the air conditioner was very loud when it was running.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

disappointed; staff lacking

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING -- the cleaning staff should make sure there are sufficient tissues & toilet paper and should clean the coffee pots each day.
Location: port charlotte FL. we went to see Spring Training baseball games.
ran out of tissues the 1st night (only 4 left in box)-staff NEVER replaced the tissues. staff NEVER cleaned out the in-room coffee pot. the 'free' breakfast was disappointing...ran out of food each day; not enough food; 'fresh' fruit was fresh the 1st day & brown/soft by the 3rd day. although coffee was out at night, no tea bags or hot water were offered; the water w/lemon in the lobby was empty EVERY night we came back to the hotel. we were there from Thursday through Wednesday. very disappointed. I will never stay there again and will definitely NOT recommend it to anyone. the last night we were there, someone tried to get in our room. the front desk mistakenly gave the person our room; when I tried to call the Front Desk, I kept getting a message that went through a loop. was not ever able to connect with anyone from the Front Desk. When I told them the next day, they did not apologize; just said they had a problem with the computer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, for an quick stop.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Just looking for a nice place to stay overnight while I was passing through town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Couldn't give us a room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Took 3 tries before they could give us a room that was not occupied