Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, fresh & friendly motel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced nice place to stay.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: I was in town due to a family event, but did get a chance to visit a couple of the local public beaches.
I was very pleased with my stay at Microtel Inn. Everything looked fresh & clean. I know this motel has been there for years, but everything seemed new. They must have refurbished it recently. Parking was convenient & front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was just a bit smaller than the average motel room, but everything one would need was there. I guess that's why it's called "Micro" tel. The breakfast bar was very good and slightly different every day. I stayed 3 nights so I ate 3 times at the breakfast bar. The bed was slightly firm (just how I like it) & the air conditioning worked perfectly. There's a pool, but I never used or saw it. I would highly recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines Fl

Aminaties

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rented two rooms, TV did not work. Was told the cable was down. Yet the lobby tv was working. WiFi had a strong signal yet you needed to sign in. The sign page would crash and I would get a sign saying check your network. Bummed no WiFi no tv!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great convenient hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and east to get to.
Location: The hotel is just off Rt 41 and not too far from the bay. There are several parks close and just across the bridge is Punta Gorda.
Although we had a small room it was very clean and comfortable. Being in town for my wife's brothers demise it was a quick booking but we were glad we got it. Night attendant, Ashley, quickly checked us in and printed a map to the hospice unit for us. The breakfast is small but sufficient and Barbara, the cook, takes pride in her work and is very friendly. We had to extend and Joe and Casey, the front desk manager took great care of us. The staff are all friendly and make you feel like you are with family. Mr fixit, Osvaldo, was very entertaining and always upbeat and Dayna from marketing was sure to offer to take care of us for any return visit. We enjoyed our stay, not for the reason we were there, but because to the staff at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Punta Gorda Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tighter overall management of the staff and facility. Keep non-guests out.
Location: Centrally located to Port Charlotte and surrounding towns. Easy to get to.
For our purposes it was conviently located. Had to upgrade to get a room with a frig and microwave. I thought they were standard. Apparently for rooms given to seniors (discounted) they are not. Although basically clean, the cleaning attendant failed to clean the coffee pot. The noise level at night was a little higher than preferred. Thrived to get a wake up call, and staff wouldn't answer the in house phone. Had to call an outside number to get the desk. It appeared non-resident people were allowed to hang out in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean,very good breakfast,comfortable rooms,pool,computer access ,very good parking area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. Stay was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte,Fl

So much cleaner than other motels .

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Towels are wonderful, not your average motel towels. The beds are just like mine at home. And the coffee is always hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port charlotte, florida

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Above average, friendly staff. Nothing fancy about it just a clean comfortable hotel and that's all I was looking for on this stay. Well worth the price. Basic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover while my home renovations were completed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price fit my budget and the added breakfast was a plus.
Cons: The TV auto off and stations that are listed as available should be. I found a few missing
Location: Plenty of places to shop or dine to fit any budget
The room was very comfortable but I would like to note that having the tv shut off every hour and a half was extremely annoying. Not only did the volume go up a few decibels when it was turned back on but I had to find the channel again (not being familiar with local cable stations and guide was not available, I needed to keep the card close by).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte fl

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was a great hotel, very clean and staff was excellent and very friendly.