Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte,Fl

Our home

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed with Microtel until we bought our condo.WONDERFUL home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Good overnight/two night stay; easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that we didn't realize it was a pet friendly place and there wasn't a designated floor or area for their rooms. We've stayed at other pet friendly motels and left with dog hair....we did not at this place but, prefer not to stay at such places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Overall great experience.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was a nice experience. The free breakfast was your typical free breakfast. At least the kitchen area was clean.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Carterville, IL

A good value and convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area house hunting and this hotel proved to be in a good location as it's right off the main road through the area. It's a short drive to North Port, Punta Gorda, or Venice and is convenient to several nice gulf beaches. The breakfast was adequate (more than continental) and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi was hit or miss at times probably because we were at the end of the hall. Overall, this hotel offers a convenient location for a fair price.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Columbus, OH

will be back

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quit, relaxed with a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by Steve from Columbia, M

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I caught a group of students who didn't seem to have any supervision inside or outside. But I am a geezer and they are kids. This group had no manners. I take that back. The minorities were very WELL behaved. Been to other Microtels that were fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff members at Microtel were very friendly and full of information about the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by Pentti from Loppi

good

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel, breakfast was good, i liked the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Palistine,IN.

Close to lots of things to do.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Room was ready ahead of check in so I was able to get in early.