Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean,comfortable,friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Called for directions. friendlygirl gave good directions. checked into room about 10. Room was small but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: A close drive to Boca Beach and Fisherman's village. Clean and a nice pool.
Cons: Lots of big trucks taking up a lot of the parking.
Location: Good location. It only took us around a half an hour or so to get to the beach. Very close to Fisherman's village and we walked to Gators restaurant
Breakfast was wonderful. Barbara and Victoria did a wonderful job keeping it clean and making sure everything was filled up. There was a wide variety throughout our weeks stay ranging from egg omelet, pancakes, bacon, sausage, crepes, cereal, bagels, muffins juice and coffee. Very impressed with how nice the staff was. Especially Osvaldo Carmenate who was always kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Since we last stayed here, the have changed tv ser

Posted Apr 19, 2017
No TV guide or schedule - terrible!!!! TV guide, newspaper guide doesn't match actual tv service. Hotel has no channel guide. Most difficult if not impossible to watch programs. Someone went 'cheap' without regards to clients desires and needs. Staff say biggest issue and complaint but Mgr not taking corrective action. Advertising cable and HBO that you can't get or find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, very clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We would stay again and recommend to our friends. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our room was queen bed should get king plus somewhere to sit a couch would have been great !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and free breakfast
Cons: Making sure reservations are accurate
Location: There was lots to do with the area you are located in
I reserved a handicap suite w/ a roll in shower but when I checked in, it did not have the roll in shower. I had to go out and purchase a chair for my mother to sit on during her shower, a cost that I was not expecting to have and also asked to have the first floor and the room was on the second floor, besides those issues, the hotel was nice and clean and the experience was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

TERRIBLE!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Prior to our arrival, we requested shuttle to pick us up at airport. It was 45 minutes late for an 11:45PM arrival with children. On our return our 3 month in advance reservation for a roll away was not honored. Staff requested manager to call me at least twice but he did not call me. The entire hotel has only 1 roll away!!!!! We canceled & found a much better hotel close by and less expensive. Hotel staff did everything they could to make things right. Manager should not be in business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to family's funeral, but had a bad experiemce

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Was in a bed bug infested room for 2 nights, hardly got any rest because of the itching from the bites. Body was swollen from the bites. Still itching and swollen. It has been a very traumatic time dealing with the death of a loved one and being bitten up by bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Outstanding stay. Well kept facility and wonderul Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We hope you'll come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

It was as advertised!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was extraordinarily accommodating - convenient to transit as we were day tripping around Fl - we didn't need one but noted that not all units had refrig/microwave. At $80 was a great value. If you have specific needs of included perks just pay attention to the details advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dennis, Thanks for your excellent five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are proud to offer our guests everything you might need at a price that is right for you!