Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Outstanding stay. Well kept facility and wonderul Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

It was as advertised!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was extraordinarily accommodating - convenient to transit as we were day tripping around Fl - we didn't need one but noted that not all units had refrig/microwave. At $80 was a great value. If you have specific needs of included perks just pay attention to the details advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dennis, Thanks for your excellent five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are proud to offer our guests everything you might need at a price that is right for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to airport and clean.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our goal was a clean place near the airport and it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to also offer a complimentary shuttle to the local PGD Airport to all our guests. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable and a good value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Need a better class of coffee - the Maxwell House was virtually undrinkable.
Good value especially if you don't need the extras such as gym, full service restaurant, amenities shop. 24/7 coffee helped when I left at 4:00 AM. Breakfast of French toast and bacon or omelet was a nice touch and better than the usual muffins and cereal boxes. Room size comparable or larger than higher priced hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Golem, Thank you for your wonderful review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so glad our continental breakfast was a perk to start your day! Please come back to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Had 2 days to explore

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the 2 floor had been renovated.
Close to Punta Gorda and Fisherman's Wharf. Explored parks along the Peace River and saw a wild life rescue center. The staff at the motel were very friendly and helpful. It was a quiet place for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of Micortel Port Charlotte! We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Everything was great. A little noisy because we shared a wall w/ the lobby Otherwise perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are so glad your stay was wonderful! Next time, you may request a room in a different area and if one is available, we will certainly accommodate you for an even better stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin construction

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Can hear people coming and going. Hear people in rooms next door. Not good if you want quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte. I apologize that you did not have a restful night's sleep. It is our hope that you will give our property another try. For light sleepers, requesting an upper floor end room is sometimes more restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: great location to punta gorda airport
nice hotel, great location to airport, nice staff, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're glad you enjoyed our location and convenience to the PG Airport. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and Sweet

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel itself is quite charming. The staff are really nice and quite helpful. They have airport pick up which is really nice. You're not too far away from Punta Gorda or other areas for leisure!! Enjoy your stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pat's she stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Had a very small room, if claustrophobic this room is not for you. Looked like they may have made this room out of supply closet, it was right across from elevator, and ice machine. Every time someone got ice you could hear it. Large gap under door, I stuffed it with blanket to cut the noise. Air Conditioner very loud, woke us every time it came on. However was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Perhaps next time you can have an even better experience by having a room located further from the main lobby- we always do our best to accommodate special requests!