Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice location. Ample parking spots. Rooms small but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Good location of you like to explore beaches

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Like this place, every day different beach from Sarasota to Marco Island, if you don't mind driving. Staff was very nice and friendly, special Barbara, who is in charge of breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Your compliments will be passed on to Barbara. We're so glad you enjoyed some of the local beaches. We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend and hotel was nice some of the other gusts were loud late at night but thats it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel centrally located to everything!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: clothing space and room space
Location: shopping, activities, everything close
I was pleasantly surprised, hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The only problem was that there was not much storage for clothing. With 3 people in the room there was one small closet with 3 hangers and three drawers. Had to manage clothes for 12 days out of suitcase. Other then that everything was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room is small, but plenty of storage. Really wish there was at least a mini fridge. Also, continental breakfast lacked a variety compared to the Days Inn we stayed at the night prior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte. It sounds like you stayed in our economy single queen bedroom. Next time, perhaps you would enjoy one of our double queens or a suite; either of which have a microwave and refrigerator. We will be adding items to our breakfast line up soon- please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome

Posted May 31, 2017
Great, friendly staff, always willing to help. Breakfast was simple but nice, the pool was wonderful after a long day. Having the area with open computers and a printer really made it easy to continue to respond and work when needed. Great Stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We hope that you will continue to stay with us as well as recommend us to your friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very close to the airport. Clean hotel. ....."....................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of Microtel Charlotte Harbor/Punta Gorda! We hope you'll stay with us again; we also offer a complimentary shuttle to PGD Airport if you call us 24 hours ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean room. Helpful staff. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great five star review of Microtel Charlotte Harbor/Punta Gorda! We hope you'll stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed linens

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: ir
Cons: Step up quality control for housekeeping staff.
Well kept hotel but there were blood marks on one of the pillow cases and a nasty yellow mark on a sheet that covered the comforter. I threw both on the floor and did not use them. There was no crispness to any of the linens to indicate they were washed. Are staff taking short cuts with the linens between guests per their own discretion or per management dictate? For this reason I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I apologize that you encountered this during your stay. I certainly hope that you reported this room to the front desk staff and enjoyed another room. I assure you that this is not at all typical of our hotel or our housekeeping. Please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future; we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and clean place!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Location: Very close to a multitude of restaurants and shopping!!
We used the hotel as a base for our house hunting excursion for the second time this year. We loved the central location and it is close to everything in Port Charlotte. There are a lot of great places to eat within a 20-30 minute drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of Microtel Charlotte Harbor/Punta Gorda! We are glad you were able to enjoy our location. Please recommend us to your friends and family and best of luck house hunting!