Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean,very good breakfast,comfortable rooms,pool,computer access ,very good parking area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful. Stay was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte,Fl

So much cleaner than other motels .

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Towels are wonderful, not your average motel towels. The beds are just like mine at home. And the coffee is always hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port charlotte, florida

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Above average, friendly staff. Nothing fancy about it just a clean comfortable hotel and that's all I was looking for on this stay. Well worth the price. Basic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover while my home renovations were completed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price fit my budget and the added breakfast was a plus.
Cons: The TV auto off and stations that are listed as available should be. I found a few missing
Location: Plenty of places to shop or dine to fit any budget
The room was very comfortable but I would like to note that having the tv shut off every hour and a half was extremely annoying. Not only did the volume go up a few decibels when it was turned back on but I had to find the channel again (not being familiar with local cable stations and guide was not available, I needed to keep the card close by).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte fl

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was a great hotel, very clean and staff was excellent and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel fine..too loud many people hanging out in a slezzy bar next door, with cops always there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nicely maintained and convenient to everything. Breakfast bar, pet friendly, heated pool, refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied 10+

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Casey gas been so accommodating. My husband US a stroke survivor and it is not easy traveling with him. But the staff is very understanding and he feels more independent when we stay at Microte. Osvaldo helped us with the tv remote, saying no problem, even though it was hubbys fault for hitting the wrong button. These little things make a big difference in our lives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte,Fl

Our home

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed with Microtel until we bought our condo.WONDERFUL home away from home.