Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Dartmouth, MA

Palm Manor - convenience & exceptional value.

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Condo for the price of a hotel room.
Cons: pillows
Location: most convenient in Englewood.
Have stayed at Palm Manor 4 times. Each unit an exceptional value. For about the price of a hotel room you get 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full kitchen, living room, and lanai. Most convenient location in Englewood. Beach is 10 minute drive; supermarket across the street. Series of 2-story building surrounding a pool & clubhouse. Pillows uncomfortable in the unit we stayed in this time; but otherwise the usual terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We would go back in a heartbeat

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Terrible pillows, take your own. Beds ok. Take your own soaps (dishwasher, washing machine, dawn) for cleanup if you dirty dishes or want to wash clothes. Also if you do cook some meals, you will need salt & pepper, along with your other seasonings. Plenty of good plates and cookware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Overall great, but one issue that's hard to overlook

Posted Jul 15, 2009
Rooms were spacious and clean. Kitchen was fully equipped, including dishes, cookware, etc. The one issue we had was the bed. The mattress was U-shaped, so we constantly rolled together in the middle. It was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach SC

will go back

Posted Apr 18, 2009
the right price for this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cheap and good

Posted Dec 24, 2008
A small two-bedroom condo with full kitchen - a bare minimum, but enough to enjoy a week-long off-season vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Extremely pleased

Posted Aug 13, 2008
I had a wonderful stay. Condo was loaded with all the necessities. Kithen fully stocked with cookware and dinnerware plus every appliance. I wish I could've stayed another week. One was not enough. Staff was wonderful and the little town of Englewood was very pleasant. The shopping was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place /a bargain/ during the season

Posted Feb 21, 2008
2 Bdrm and 2 baths for a reasonable price during the season
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

The best

Posted May 2, 2007
We stayed at Palm Manor Resort which was very comfortable and clean. I wuld go back there in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Quiet, good value

Posted Mar 9, 2007
Some of the furnishings are a bit dated but very quiet atmosphere. A longer drive to Ft. Myers than expected. Beach nearby, local grocery to eat in and several local restaurants. Good amount of room to spread out and relax (including screened porch) plus a full kitchen.