Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great little place on beach.

Posted May 1, 2016
Quaint little place right on beach. Very quiet and nice. Great relaxing weekend away from crowds. A little piece of heaven!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
dejligt hotel direkte på stranden, perfekt til afslapning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley VA

Relax to the max

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This is a 60s style motel which has been rejuvenated and updated, and is practically on the water.It has all the essential things to make you comfortable and relaxed on site. The staff was extremely friendly, and we met several fine folks while we were there. If you want a semi private beach and a place to simply relax this is your place. There is little doubt we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
nice place to stay very close to the beach bet are good bathroom could be a little larger. The thing I most liked was the lack of people in this area beach was not crowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We love to hear of our guests experiences with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Wisconsin

Great location on a quiet beach

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Although the bed wasn't new and the room in the bathroom was tight, the stay was pleasant. There was hardly anyone ever on the beach and the birding and shelling were great. I would not recommend this for a family as there is not much to do close by. The management was very nice. Having a kitchen was nice as well. Would be nice to have lounge chairs rather than just chairs to sit in, but oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Minorga Management, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback, this will help us ensure our guests are happy during future stays. - Sunny Regards & Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Ft. Lauderdale

Great for family or couples.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location to escape the tourist experience. Remote and unique beach front literally 5 steps from your door. No public beach or crowds for miles as the abutting properties are private homes. Not a hotel for party-time with bar and loud people...etc. Instead it offers the unique experience of true peace and quite at the beach. Find shark's teeth galore, fish, walk, watch dolphins, and see the sun set in the Gulf each evening. The hotel staff will literally greet you as family and seeks to meet any needs. Rooms aren't fancy but meet the needs of the trip as well. Recommend for couples or family. You'll feel more like your visiting a family member who lives on a beach and gave you the keys to their place than the resort run around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Minorga Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Pearl! We hope you consider staying with us again in the future. - Sunny Regards & Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by tiffany from Tampa

Great

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Tampa

Perfect for relaxing, beach walking, reading...

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pearl Beach Inn was perfect for shutting off the cell phone, sitting on the beach and reading a book! Awesome location with private beach, no crowds, no traffic...nada! Stars at night were super bright since this part of the island is 99% residential. Really relaxing and Lindy and the staff were attentive without overdoing it...we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Madison, Iowa

Right on the Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the privacy of the Inn and the beach. Very laid back.
Location: There are several very good restaurants and stores nearby. The fishing is great too!
Pearl Beach in is right on the Beach in Englewood, Florida. Absolutely not a crowded place. I would say it is reminiscing of a private Beach. Lindy as well as the other staff are very friendly and helpful. Lindy is the manager. A lovely lady whom I wish I may have had the time to know better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

LAID-BACK BEACHFRONT MOTEL

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a delightful over-night stay. Fantastic sunset, far away fireworks seen from Lemon Bay & Venice, clear waters with gradual walk in & maybe 10 people on the whole beach at one time. It doesn't get much better. Oh, and not to forget Lindy, property mgr., who goes above & beyond making sure you are taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Pearl Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are very lucky to have Lindy as a part of our team, she always goes above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future! Sunny Regards & Safe Travels