Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Convenient, Quiet, Friendly Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: They layout of the rooms and almost every room has a view of the water. Crack open the window and hear the surf all night long!
Cons: It was not important that I spend a lot of time watching TV but the televisions in the rooms are very small. Watching a movie in bed was difficult.
Location: Short drive off the key to anything you need in Englewood. Longer but beautiful drive down to the bars and restaurants on Manasota Key Beach.
Great staff! Michelle, Brian and Lindy were all accommodating. Rooms are older but upgrades in AC with Carrier Mini-Split systems and new windows. The surf and riptides were extremely high during our stay so swimming was out of the question for the entire week. I have a feeling it's like that all the time. The grounds are well maintained and the place generally attracts more guests looking to relax than party which was fine with us. It was a great place for a staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Best place on the beach!!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Loved how clean everything was (kudos to cleaning crew), never crowded---located in the midst of private residences, and so peaceful!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Restaurants just a short drive away.
From the moment we pulled into the parking lot,I knew we were going to have a fabulous time! Everything was so clean and inviting, manager Lindy was there to show us our room, which was spotless and well appointed! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook or grill( grills outside for our use), and only a few steps to the ocean and beach chairs! Thank you, Lindy, for all you do!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

The location and view are second to no one.

Posted May 17, 2017
We knew our reservation was for a Junior Executive Room.... but this was smaller the a 50's motel room. Lindy and the entire staff were great. I just believe if your paying the amount we paid. I love the location and the view; but 1.). The bath/shower dripped all day and night - 2.) there was rust throughout the room - the refrigerator, the front door, lamps & closet door. 3 The front door was broken by the couple before us - 4.) The entrance door frame was bent so it could not close 5.) finally the bathtub faucets were a mess.Turn the shower on and onto shower rather than bath --- I suggest you look for yourself.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Sweet Little Place

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this motel located on the water. It couldn't have been any closer. Older but clean. Will stay again when in the Englewood area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us here at the Pearl Beach Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Clinton OH

first stay on a key

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: quiet, kitchen, large closet, full size refrigerator, view, outside very clean & well kept
Cons: bathrooms, tub old & stained, cooked food available, or stoves or oven in kitchen
Location: was visiting family did not do much else but shop
enjoyed full kitchen, nice, quiet, visiting family that was close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Miranda Hopper , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately, most of our units do not have stoves and ovens. We do try our best to accommodate for long stays in units with out ovens by providing a kitchenette and charcoal grills on the property. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again at the Pearl Beach Inn!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing and the staff accommodated our late arrival and early departure.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly and fun. Bbqs are everywhere for you to use along with charcoal, etc. The decks are set up to enjoy the beach or sunsets daily.
Location: This is a secluded area. It's on a small road that takes you to restaurants and stores a few miles away. Have a car or enjoy some solitude without.
I was down in the area visiting friends. Booked this hotel from Expedia so I had a place to stay close by them. This was my first stay here so I was unfamiliar with this hotel. The girls that run the place, Michelle, Angie and Lindy went way above my expectations to make me feel comfortable. They were more than helpful throughout my stay of almost 2 weeks. Words can't describe how grateful I am to them. Without them, I might not have enjoyed my time there as much as I did. I look forward to going back and seeing them again. Michelle made sure my room was stocked with everything I may have needed and even helped me get to the nearest store for personal items. If you're looking for a little help from management to unwind on a beautiful secluded beach, this is your place. Tanning, walking the beach, Beautiful sunsets, seashell hunting and relaxing on their beautiful decks will be the things I miss most about this place. Oh, and Michelle, Angie and Lindy. I miss you guys!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Beach Getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Lindy and her staff were wonderful and we had a great stay at the Pearl Beach Inn. If you're looking for old Florida with great beach views be sure to check this spot out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ON/IN THE OCEAN, LITERALLY!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
NEVER THOUGHT WE COULD GET SUCH A NICE PLACE, 20 FEET FROM THE OCEAN, FOR THE PRICE! FANTASTIC! WE WILL BE BACK MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE!