Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, MI

Nice views and great bar, hotel so/so.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Water views, restaurant and bar.
Cons: Read above. So much could be improved.
Location: The location is great. Close to Fishermen's Village, right on the water. Love the location.
We paid extra for the first floor water view which was amazing. We could see the sailboats anchoring each night on the bay. The restaurant food (including great sushi!) and bar was so much fun. Love the bar on the water and entertainment. The hotel room was o.k. as was the hotel itself. Staff was smoking outside unless they were needed inside. We had no hot water one morning, told the staff and it wasn't any better the next day. I would probably stay at another place where I could walk to the restaurant. This place could be so amazing but is just mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Under Construction

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel was being renovated - construction litter, damaged walls in common areas, cigarette butts, open pipes in common areas. Phone in room out of order, handicapped handle in shower broken. Noisy refrigerator in room which I was told by front desk to remove from wall unit and unplug - could not be done. Parking lot lights shone through windows which had slatted blinds but no dark out/privacy curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I would stay here again! This has a great pool, water views and staff was friendly and breakfast was standard. Next to restaurant with outside seating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Needs SERIOUS updates and staff training

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location facility itself needs multi million dollar updates investments. Electrical breakers constantly tripping in room and breakfast areas can't even make toast extension cords and powerstrips everywhere furniture from the 1980's staff is constantly on their phones chatting surfing etc could care less if you are standing in front of them or for how long morning breakfast room FULL of maids clerk's maintenance people obvious it needs a makeover inside and personnel wise. Upside is location sunset views and restaurant hurricane charleys but you can drive there from Motel 6 for God's sake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: breakfast
Location: downtown Punta Gorda, not too far from Charlotte Harbor Preserve State Park and the Conservation Center
Enjoyed our 3-night stay, in a very convenient location. The room was neat and clean with a very nice microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was more than just toast and cold cereal, but when they ran out of things they didn't provide more. On Friday there was fruit, but not on Saturday or Sunday. On Sunday they had run out of cream cheese for bagels, and there was only one type of jelly. Luckily I had brought some things with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Just OK. This hotel, although in a great location, has some drawbacks. Parking is a problem on the weekends. There is no accommodations made for residents of the hotel. In fact, the Nightshift told us we could park in a no parking zone but then the following morning we received a very immature note telling us "you will be towed. This means you". We were then told that we could not park there. Later in the night shift told us we could however we didn't need to. The staff is very young somewhat immature. At one point I informed the front desk that there had been a water and I spill at the top of the second floor stairwell. Instead of immediately dealing with it, so we went to get our own towels. All in all this hotel is not as good as others I've stayed at in the area. It is hard to get a hotel room this time year so I would recommend it. However do not expect too much. Also the included continental breakfast area is located right near the front door which is a double door. It was cold the days that we were in Florida and the wind tunnel through that area was terrible. Also there is not enough seating for the residents to have their breakfast there if they want to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onset ma

View on water side lovely

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice view on water side but at additional cost. Cheaply renovated but works & clean. Beds good. Dog friendly so slight oder detected in our first floor room. Nice free breakfast nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location , seemed to be in flux

Posted Jan 28, 2017
1st room had no remote and broken blinds, moved us to another room, no chairs on the room. Rooms were very dark , had to use a phone flashlight to see in the suitcase. Rooms were big and modern but none of the blinds completely covered the windows. No drapes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Star at Max

Posted Jan 22, 2017
booked and paid for room not available internet extremely slow overall relative shabby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice water front

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel shows age in halls and elevator, it is under construction, so hopefully will get better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by -Casey, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your stay at the PG Waterfront Hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked our property. We hope to get the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.