Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short time

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Beds were wire down, mold on furniture. Odor in room. Great loacation and physical layout. Need a lot of TLC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on Peace River.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, very nice staff, you can walk down to the pier and fish, or sit and enjoy the sunset.
Cons: Two toasters for the continental breakfast. Reserved parking for hotel guests.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, shopping, restaurants, right on water. Walk around Downtown, beautiful!
Unfortunately we stayed on a booked weekend and because the hotel is connected with Hurricane Charlie's it was very difficult to find parking when we returned in the evening. We had to drive around for 10 or 15 minutes before we could park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location but the hotel needs lots of work. Things are worn out. Bed was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring Fl

our get away

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The view and that was it.
Cons: Cleaning, the food, the elevator.
Location: We did some visiting to Fishermans Village they are really fixing the place up. We went to Phil's restaurant for (2) very good meals.
We have stayed here before but it seems each time we stay there it gets a little worse, the hall ways need a good scrubbing, the assist handle in the tub area should a lot of rust at the base. The so called breakfast left a lot to be desired, they should refer to it as a continental breakfast no were near what they used to offer a breakfast which included bacon or sausage with eggs now its a roll toast or cereal with juice. The elevator you had to be a genius to figure out that you had to put your fingers in the hole with the hope of being able to get the button to work, they finally put up a notice that they hopped it would be fixed by the first week of September, it was actually very scary trying to ride the elevator. This place has gotten to be very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Solving a Problem

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Solved a specific need we had.
Cons: ?
Location: Punta Gorda is a great little secret...fun place if you like sun and water activities.
Great hotel to be in to get swiftly to the airport for a very early AM flight! Arrived late and left early with no hitches!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port charlotte

Fix that elevator

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location, rooms comfort
Cons: the elevator
Everything about the room was fine, but that elevator needs repairs, bigtime, the floor buttons are missing, so you end up having to stick your finger in a hole, also the inspection placard is two years out of date, but really it's not an issue if you just take the steps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good deal. Restaurants within walking distance. Enough space for all of us. Breakfast could be a little bit more selective.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Close to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The front desk staff were pleasant and nice. The elevator was mising all the floor buttons. I was afraid to press the buttons because I was afraid of being electrocuted! The room had an awful smell. The room was large and spacious. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, Florida

Great water front view

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This place is affordable and has everything you need for a nice stay. Great water views, clean comfy rooms, friendly staff, great restaurant on site, very nice pool area and so close to nice boutiques and other restaurants and bars. Great for a getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and entertainment. Band "Tropical Ave" was terrific
Room was ok, but carpeting needed cleaning. No air in elevator (no buttons either, had to push through holes where they should be). Paint in main lobby badly chipped, elevator area smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to go from 5th floor to lobby 3 times to get keys to work (maintenance man Chris very nice). Halls hot (only wall A/C at each end). Would not stay there again.