Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Solving a Problem

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Solved a specific need we had.
Cons: ?
Location: Punta Gorda is a great little secret...fun place if you like sun and water activities.
Great hotel to be in to get swiftly to the airport for a very early AM flight! Arrived late and left early with no hitches!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good deal. Restaurants within walking distance. Enough space for all of us. Breakfast could be a little bit more selective.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Close to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The front desk staff were pleasant and nice. The elevator was mising all the floor buttons. I was afraid to press the buttons because I was afraid of being electrocuted! The room had an awful smell. The room was large and spacious. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, Florida

Great water front view

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This place is affordable and has everything you need for a nice stay. Great water views, clean comfy rooms, friendly staff, great restaurant on site, very nice pool area and so close to nice boutiques and other restaurants and bars. Great for a getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and entertainment. Band "Tropical Ave" was terrific
Room was ok, but carpeting needed cleaning. No air in elevator (no buttons either, had to push through holes where they should be). Paint in main lobby badly chipped, elevator area smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to go from 5th floor to lobby 3 times to get keys to work (maintenance man Chris very nice). Halls hot (only wall A/C at each end). Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location on the bay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful sunsets
Location: Close to many area attractions.
Very comfortable rooms with waterfront bar and grill. Enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, perfect weekend get awa

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The elevator.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, shopping
Clean, comfortable room. Elevator needed updated. We stayed on the 5th floor. The elevator buttons where missing. You had to stick your finger in a hole to push floor #. Scary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
For us, this was a great room for one night before our flight the next day. We were able to see the water for a little bit longer, there was a park next door for the kids and it was in close proximity to the Fishermen's Village. The room was recently remodeled and I thought the beds were very comfortable. The room also seemed to be well insulated because I never heard a sound from the surrounding rooms. However, the missing buttons in the elevator were a little eerie and the air conditioner in our room made an awful racket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront area and town.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Very nice town.
Cons: Control surrounding noise, specially from the parking area and rooms hallway. Be more accommodating.
It was ok. Would had been better if it wasn't for the surrounding noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brodhead, WI

Unfortunately, not the best place I have stayed at

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, quality of furnishings.
Cons: Cleanliness, lobby area
Not the best place I have stayed at; unfortunately. Checked in during the evening; the lobby was super dark, with only a light behind the desk and a few people lurking in the shadows. Very surreal and a bit spooky. The room (floor and bed) looked like someone had just eaten crackers on it; lots of crumbs. Once again, very surreal. However, the room was quiet and had a nice bathroom. I would try another hotel first.