Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo

One day with out electricity

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Electrical failure in the Hotel facilities since 7am in the morning, no light no A/C in the room, we have to leave the facilities early and management refuse to give us a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Florida

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Harbor view room with balcony and chairs.
Cons: Room telephones do not work which can be an inconvenience. More attention to room maintenance.
Location: Gilchrist Park Fisherman's Village Restaurants
Perfect location in Punta Gorda.......overlooking Charlotte Harbor and Gilchrist Park. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, but it is not offered "in season" due to the very small breakfast area. We have stayed there about 5 times, including Jan., May, and July 2017. We will stay here again since it is convenient to family and everything we enjoy in Punta Gorda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was nice. A few details were maintained by staff quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2017
People next door we're up at 5am and we're making all kinds of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Pleasant experience overall.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location next to the water. Great swimming pool. We were able to swim late at night. Enjoyed dining in the bar and strolling on the dock.
Cons: Shower curtain too short/step-down to shower too low. Water seeped onto floor.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to I-75.
Checked in on Saturday, checked out on Tuesday over Memorial Day weekend. Hotel staff helpful. Front desk person printed our boarding passes for Spirit (from a flash drive we supplied), saving us $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
enjoyable visit, this is a nice place and good value
4 out of 5
by Jane

Great rooms common areas need help

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, the rooms clean and comfortable, pool was super. The hallways and lobby need a really good overhaul. I would stay again but hope common areas will be taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvements

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Add more lighting to room & headboard, add hooks & towel rods to bathroom, fix room phone, replace alarm clock/radio, get rid of strong odor in room
The room had a horrible odor for our entire stay. Luckily, we were only there for about 5 hours. Our sleeping clothes wreaked when we took them off in the morning. We wondered if the mattress had been in a smoking room previously and that was the reason for the smell. Our room was very dimly lit. The only working lights in the room were from two table lamps on either side of the bed. There was no ceiling light, desk lamp, or over bed lighting (although two were built into the high headboard so patrons could read in bed-- they were not working). I tried to call the front desk and our room phone was not working. I also hoped to use the wake up call on the room phone, but since the phone was totally dead (although it was plugged in), that was not possible either. The bedside alarm clock/radio was only a means to tell time. None of the alarm features worked. I needed to rely on my smart phone to awaken us at 4 AM to catch our flight. Luckily my phone worked fine! The shower curtain had a rip at the top where someone must have tugged it too hard trying to move the shower curtain rings on the shower rod. The only hook was a small one of the back of the bathroom door. There were no hooks on the bathroom walls and no towel rods to hang towels. The sink top was rather small and it was difficult to fit our toiletries on it. I have never written a negative hotel review previously. However, I thought I should warn others and alert management.
4 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia M.

Would Not Recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. It was ok for an overnight stop. We had two infants with us and had requested two pak n plays at the time of booking. They were not available upon arrival. Not ideal sleeping arrangements. Left the room in the am for some much needed coffee and my room key would not let me back in. Unfortunately, would not recommend this hotel to friends or family.