Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, Wa

Nice hotel, beautiful views, pet friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We loved this motel. Attached to it is a wonderful restaurant with a riverside (huge lounge) with live entertainment every night and entrance to the motel. Also go out the back door and you are in a gigantic riverside park where you can walk yourself and/ or a pet, ride a bike or jog for a long way. This place is awesome. I recommend this hotel to all. Did I mention, if you get the waterfront views you will be thrilled. I have sunset photos that are terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Very convenient to downtown and the fishermans village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent location. Lots of local activities.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: See above. brighten up and give hotel a face lift. Re square patio doors,
Cons: Brighten up and give hotel a face lift. Re square patio doors, repair plumbing issues, provide HD TV service, secure entry doors to hotel.
Location: Lots of local restaurants, shops, bike/kayaking rentals, walkways and trails. Water view was fantastic.
Overall good experience. Great location and activities around the hotel. Hurrricane Charley's was excellent. Hotel itself seems dated. Room was clean but toilet leaked on floor, patio door was not flush with trim/frame. Room with shower curtains leaked on floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good. But needed chairs in room to sit on. A bit on the old side, but nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel - first night lights didn't work no phone

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW WAS THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS PLACE
Cons: BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BEING POLITE. THIS WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME.
BUYER BEWARE First night, lights didn't work and the bathtub flooded the bathroom floor. I complained but got no credit. 2nd night, No hot water and when I went to call front desk, the phone didn't work. It looked as though something had chewed all the wires to the phone and to the light fixtures. They refused to give any sort of credit and the woman at the front desk was extremely rude. I would never recommend this hotel. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL.

Music Fest weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The water view from our room was very nice. The pool and deck area were very nice as well.
Cons: The building and grounds were well maintained and the staff was courteous. No real complaints. The building has an old smell to it.
Location: We attended a music festival at the event center and it was a 4 minute walk from our room to the venue so in that aspect the location was perfect.
We stayed for the water view and proximity to the Event Center. The room and grounds were well kept. The building shows it's age but it was perfect for the weekend we wanted. The pool area was very nice and the pool was spotless. Overall it was a good deal for the price and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold growing in my room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
elevator and front door broken in middle of 1 week stay. A leak in building with rags on the floor to catch the water whole week stay.. mold growing and exploded into black spores on my carpet.. had to change rooms..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short time

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Beds were wire down, mold on furniture. Odor in room. Great loacation and physical layout. Need a lot of TLC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on Peace River.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, very nice staff, you can walk down to the pier and fish, or sit and enjoy the sunset.
Cons: Two toasters for the continental breakfast. Reserved parking for hotel guests.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, shopping, restaurants, right on water. Walk around Downtown, beautiful!
Unfortunately we stayed on a booked weekend and because the hotel is connected with Hurricane Charlie's it was very difficult to find parking when we returned in the evening. We had to drive around for 10 or 15 minutes before we could park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location but the hotel needs lots of work. Things are worn out. Bed was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful.